Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Megabuy Reviews

PO Box 84, Queensland, 4501, Australia
Is this your store?
3.3 from 8 reviews
5 out of 8 reviewers would shop here again
About Us:
MEGABUY is the leading Online Computer Store in Australia to buy Cheap Computer Parts, Computer Hardware and Software Online. WE WILL BEAT ANY PRICE!

8 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
1
1
1
2
Individual Review Summary
Service:
3.1
Shipping:
3.1
Pricing:
3.9
Warranty:
5
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 4/11/2014
3.3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
JacobLukeWood would shop at Megabuy again.
MYOB AccountEdge Basic
Megabuy don't stock all products in store so I had to order this one online. The shipping was costly for what the item was and was quite lengthy for what it should have been.

It arrived safety however and was just what I ordered.

The website was easy to use and checkout with and I received a "processed" and "shipped" email. However my order confirmation email/invoice strangely came 2 or so months later…

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 2/12/2014
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
greg364 would shop at Megabuy again.
Very happy
I bought MacBook Pro & accessories and delivery took only three days to NSW. The Mac is perfect so i am very happy. Thanks to helpful staff followed up a query of specifications of one of advertised Macbook Pros.

Would deal with them again.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 7/01/2014
1.3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Rong1 would not shop at Megabuy again.
MEGA BYE-BYE
I have been amazed by the efficiency, speed, capabilities and logic portrayed by Megabuy with my recent order placed on 7 January 2014. Five items, all marked >5 in stock on the website, were ordered on Megabuy's Order Number 238537.

1. 1 x Asus GT630 Video Card
2. 1 x Gigabyte GA-970A-D3P motherboard
3. 1 x AMD FX-9370 CPU (with bonus 8GB USB Thumb Drive)
4. 1 x Kingston 240GB SSD Hard Drive (with bonus Bracket and Cable)
5. 1 x Windows 8.1 Professional 64-bit operating system.

The first delivery arrived on 10 Jan, but only contained the SSD Hard Drive and Windows 8.1 Pro O/S. I queried the whereabouts of the Bracket and Cable for the SSD, and was eventually told (on 14 Jan) these would be shipped separately.

The second delivery, a few days later, contained only the Gigabyte motherboard.

The third delivery, on 17 Jan, contained the missing Bracket and Lead.

The fourth delivery, on 20 Jan, contained only the Asus Video Card.

The fifth, and final, delivery arrived this morning (22 Jan) contained the CPU.

This was the supposed second attempt to deliver this item, and according to Toll Ipec's website, the driver had left a card. But that is also a blatant lie because they NEVER got here because some sub-moronic neanderthal with the IQ of an amoeba employed by Megabuy decided to change my address. See attached scans of the package and packing slip for verification.

Please get rid of this idiot! Had I not contacted Toll Ipec, my order would still be sitting in a warehouse.

In total, that's five deliveries for five items and taking more than a fortnight for items that were marked In Stock.
This service was supported by emails detailing the status of my order. These stated (in sequence) that my order:
1. Needed Verification
2. Shipped
3. Processed
4. Partially Shipped
5. Shipped and Dispatched
6. Shipped and Dispatched

My client, who attempted to wait patiently, first laughed and then cried, as pieces for this puzzle arrived, supported by the encouraging, accurate emails.

I sincerely congratulate Megabuy on their complete incompetence, inefficiency and ineptitude. Never before have I dealt with such an amateurish, unprofessional bungling company.

There should be a special category in the Guinness Book of Records for this company's unenvied mismanagement.

I am still awaiting a response to this email which I sent back to (Name Removed) on 8 January:

Hi (Name Removed),
Thankyou very much for your order,
As this is your first order with us we would just like to ensure that you made this purchase and your details are protected.
The easiest way to do this would be if we could receive an email from an ISP email address (like Bigpond, Optus, TPG etc) or a company email address.
Or if you can provide the details of the company you work, we can then call to verify.
Alternatively there is also a bank transfer option, let me know and ill explain what needs to be done.
Look forward to hearing from you
Kind Regards,
(Name Removed)
Purchasing Officer
MegaBuy Pty Ltd

G'day (Name Removed),
I do not understand what you need from me.
Fact: This is my second order from Megabuy (refer your order number 238025).
Fact:****@iinet.net.au is my email address, where iinet is my Internet Service Provider.
Fact: I work for myself, trading under the name ****, this name also appearing on my first and latest order.
Fact: My previous order was paid for per PayPal without any problems.
Fact: My current order has been paid for per PayPal and appears as such in my bank statement.
Fact: I use PayPal because I do not want to disclose my banking details to everyone. PayPal also offer insurance against rogue dealers.
I reiterate - I do not understand what you need from me. What requires verification ????
Regards,
(Name Removed)

May I suggest you have an immediate staff retraining course for all your employees and cull the no-hopers.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/12/2013
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
N/A
Warranty:
N/A
neumix_boy would not shop at Megabuy again.
Worst online buying experience of my life
Ordered a desktop PC, which was +3 in stock. Called them next day to find out how much time it will take to process the goods. The representative over the phone told me that there was no one in the warehouse and thus the product will be processed next week. He also told me that there were enough PCs and I do not need to worry about the stock.
even though their website says 1-3 days for delivery to SA and paid via Paypal, It took them 3 business days to send me an email saying they have received the payment and the goods have been PROCESSED. even an automated email saying that the order has been processed and I should wait for at least 3 days for delivery. So I was waiting for the delivery and then Five Business days later, they sent me an email saying the goods is not available and offered me low spec PC or refund.

If they did not had the product in stock, how can it takes Five business days to figure out? and if the product was not in stock, what did they PROCESSED?

I am currently waiting for my refund.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 5/08/2013
1.7
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Sorin would not shop at Megabuy again.
MY WORST SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER
I thought I should share with you MY WORST SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER.
I’ve ordered a $1200 laptop & external HD bundle from Megabuy after confirming its availability by phoning the store. Paid by direct deposit and was supposed to receive it in 1-3 days. Never received the laptop. After 4 days I received an e-mail saying it was shipped and received the external HD that day, but not the laptop. I’ve called the store and was told that the laptop will arrive from a different warehouse. After another few days, I’ve called again and was told, sorry the product was discontinued. So I was left with a $1200 external hard drive.

I’ve been offered another laptop in exchange for the discontinued one, but could not accept it as it was way inferior to the one ordered. I’ve called them just about every day to organise a refund. They did pass me from one department o another, without resolving the problem. Finally, I went to the store to return the external HD and get the refund. BIG SURPRISE. They did not refund my money. When I’ve insisted, they asked me to leave the store, threatening to call the Police.

Since I did not leave, they eventually made me another offer for replacing the laptop, this time with a different brand and different size laptop. Long story short, my money has not been refund. I have to contact them again tomorrow, but I am not optimistic. It is 2 weeks now and I don’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. The next step would be the ACC and the court.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 16/11/2012
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
pexis would shop at Megabuy again.
Belkin AV500 500Mbps Powerline Adapter Kit Dual Pack
I purchased a Belkin AV500 Powerline kit to connect my desktop to my router which is 5 meters away (go figure). Decent price and fast delivery. I don't usually buy items from Megabuy because they are usually not that competitive on price, but in this instance i couldn't resist (it was 50% off)

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 15/11/2012
4.7
Overall Rating
Service:
N/A
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
reptile would shop at Megabuy again.
So far, so good
I purchased a Belkin AV 200Mbps Powerline Dual Pack Kit

The product arrived within 7 working days, which is good enough for me. Shipping was great at only $5.

Paid via credit card without a problem, but do be aware they charge a credit card processing fee (2.5%)

Received email confirmation and tax invoice too.

Product is working as described and has the standard 1 year warranty, which i hope i wont need to use.

So far, based on my experience, would be happy to recommend and purchase from them again.