Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Big Warehouse Spares Reviews

Is this your store?
1.2 from 5 reviews
0 out of 5 reviewers would shop here again
About Us:
BigWarehouse Appliance Parts

5 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
Excellent:
0
Great:
0
Okay:
0
1
4
Individual Review Summary
Service:
1
Shipping:
1
Pricing:
1.6
Warranty:
1
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/06/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
danim987 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Regret not researching them
I have ordered from BWS over a month ago now, my parts advertised as "in stock" only to be emailed a few days later saying that they would need to get parts from the manufacturers and they should be ready to be dispatched at the end of the month.

I email at the end of the month only to be emailed (from an automated email I suspect now) that they still need to find out an ETA from the manufacturer. That was a week ago I have written another reply through the website contact form stating that I am displeased with their service so far that I have looked into the company and I am not alone that if I don't get a reply I will take matters further.

Really I don't think they give a hoot about their customers and they are happy to rob people of their money.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/02/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Joey would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
SCAMMERS*****WRONG PART****OVERPRICED
Telephone number (Telephone details removed) for BWS

Hi (Store employee name removed),
Thank you for taking my call yesterday 04/03/2014 at 4.30pm.

Regarding the incorrect part that was sent out to me, and after ten emails to (Store employee name removed)and (Store employee name removed)and getting the run around.

I finally found the telephone number (Telephone details removed) for BWS on a review forum dating back years with unhappy customers like myself, quite strange that your business telephone number is not advertised on your website!

Also, your website says in the delivery section that you will pick the best delivery option and price for the customer, in fact your website is designed to cheat your customers and charge more than what you specify, just like everyone else has expressed.

Furthermore I have been in the customer service industry for over 25 years, and am not sure if your manager (Store employee name removed) admin@bigwarehouse.com.au understands the term "customer service".
As per our phone call yesterday, I have attached a photo of the model/serial number of the LG fridge, and look forward to your reply as promised by 5.00pm Wednesday 05/03/2014.

As I mentioned I no longer require this part from you, as I have ordered it elsewhere for a fraction of the price and delivery fee and therefore request a refund for the full amount of $32.64 or this matter will be forwarded to the Dept. of Fair Trading and the small claims court.

Part ordered, Rear wheel
Part sent, Front wheel

JOE

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 6/01/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
N/A
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
cheerio would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Fraud
Ordered a part (fridge door handle) that was advertised as in stock ready for dispatch. 3 weeks later it still isn't even in the warehouse let alone dispatched. AND even though they LIED they won't cancel the order or provide a refund.

COMPLETE FRAUDSTERS.

I easily obtained the part from another company and it took 3 days.. so the problem is clearly with these useless people.

I would like to allocate no stars but this is not possible hence N/A. Service and shipping are clearly not applicable with this company

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 27/03/2013
1.3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
bmw3457 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Totally inflexible
Don't use this store.

I ordered a part to protect a washing machine on moving. By the time the part arrived the machine had been picked and moved to a different country. They were totally inflexible about refunds.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 7/10/2011
1.7
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
HollowSOS would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Worst customer service ever. Don't waste your time!
I purchased a new lid insert for my blender from Big Warehouse Spares and to be completely honest, I wish I had just bought a brand new blender. After placing my order (of a product that was stated as AVAILABLE on their website) I waited for just over a month to get a shipping confirmation! Every time I contacted their customer support team I was spoken to rudely and just generally put down by their staff. It took about 5 working days for my lid insert replacement to arrive after shipping confirmation. I will not use Big Warehouse Spares ever again and I would recommend others to check their website terms and make sure that you completely understand what you are getting yourself into before you buy.
Their postage is VERY misleading. It looks like they offer free shipping, and in fact their 'Not Sure' option is listed as 0.00, and you click to buy and are charged a shipping insurance fee of $3, and 15 minutes later $15 delivery fee for a $13 part. All up you lose $30 and there's nothing you can do about it. And if you think the department of fair trading will help, think again. I lodged a complaint only to have it knocked back. They lied to them as well. If I want to take it up further it will cost me more than what I lost with them $30 or so. Good buy $30, you have been warned. By the way if anybody wants to call them their number is NOT advertised on their site but here it is: 02 8213 2448. If you have been ripped off like I was, you won't see your money again. If you haven't shopped with them yet, lucky you, AVOID THEM. But the number won't be any use, because they will just tell you they have already shipped it. (Yeah right at 9am in the morning.) These crooks just think they get the last laugh, but thanks to something called online reviews, they will learn the hard way that you can't treat your customers and get away with it scott free.

donotbuy1 posted on 6/03/2013