Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Big Warehouse Spares Reviews

Is this your store?
1.1 from 8 reviews
0 out of 8 reviewers would shop here again
About Us:
BigWarehouse Appliance Parts

8 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
Excellent:
0
Great:
0
Okay:
0
1
7
Individual Review Summary
Service:
1
Shipping:
1
Pricing:
1.4
Warranty:
1
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 12/11/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
mj80 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
WAITING FOR REFUND - TIRED OF WAITING FOR OVERPRICED PARTS
This company is not honest with it's customers.

I am not at all impressed that this company does not advise on availability. (At the time of the first enquiry / emailed quote / order confirmation / follow up emails / current actual availability on their website)

If I was aware at the time of my price enquiry , that I would have to wait a month or more...
I would not have bothered to order.

With temperatures exceeding high 30s.....I cannot accept their advice that the parts are now due in "early December".....waiting weeks and still they are so vague!

I notice that their website only displays feedback that is 4-5 stars..... Today, I requested that they publish my feedback as 1 star each for Service Rating and Ease of Ordering.... and to publish my email.



OH... and I have placed an order with a competitor I will have these parts in 5 days...almost $50 cheaper(including freight)!

Waiting for my refund.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 10/11/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Charlie would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
More of a scam than a store.
I will never ever shop from Bigwarehouse Spares again all i can say is buyer beware. They refuse to replace a faulty TV main board claiming that because i am not a qualified technician i broke the warranty by fitting the board myself. The board did not work after fitting it in the tv, i tried 3 times to make sure that i did everything right. So in the end i decide to take the new board off and fit the old one in,the old one works with it's little faults, the TV is still working now with the old board, so much for needing a technician to fit the board. Any excuse will do to steal the money of you. Not to mention that when i inquired about the board they quickly supplied me with a link to view the board and it says that the item is available, it was not because they had to order it from the manufacturer, i had to wait about 3 weeks for delivery, also their site stated that it was free delivery and i end up being charged $16.21 for it to be delivered.Also i received an email from them stating that there was a problem in transit and my order will be delayed,that seems to be one of their lies as i have read the same happened to others that bought from them,Let me also state that i build my own computers and done that also for family and relatives, and the TV main board is child's play compared to a PC board. I am kicking myself for not doing my research on this cheating scamming mob.

Charlie.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 10/08/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
JanandJohn would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Duped yet once again..... very inflexible so disappointing.
Not even sure that the no return policy is legal...but we ordered parts for a dishwasher only to find that the dishwasher had multiple problems. Sent an urgent email to try to stop the goods from being dispatched.

No surprise that I got no reply until they had been dispatched. Answer was they have a STRICT no return policy. Far out haven't even opened the package, just hoping that they are the correct parts. I guess my valuable lesson is to do my research prior to purchase....lesson learned!

Hope this prevents others from using this company they are Shonky!

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/06/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
danim987 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Regret not researching them
I have ordered from BWS over a month ago now, my parts advertised as "in stock" only to be emailed a few days later saying that they would need to get parts from the manufacturers and they should be ready to be dispatched at the end of the month.

I email at the end of the month only to be emailed (from an automated email I suspect now) that they still need to find out an ETA from the manufacturer. That was a week ago I have written another reply through the website contact form stating that I am displeased with their service so far that I have looked into the company and I am not alone that if I don't get a reply I will take matters further.

Really I don't think they give a hoot about their customers and they are happy to rob people of their money.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/02/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Joey would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
SCAMMERS*****WRONG PART****OVERPRICED
Telephone number (Telephone details removed) for BWS

Hi (Store employee name removed),
Thank you for taking my call yesterday 04/03/2014 at 4.30pm.

Regarding the incorrect part that was sent out to me, and after ten emails to (Store employee name removed)and (Store employee name removed)and getting the run around.

I finally found the telephone number (Telephone details removed) for BWS on a review forum dating back years with unhappy customers like myself, quite strange that your business telephone number is not advertised on your website!

Also, your website says in the delivery section that you will pick the best delivery option and price for the customer, in fact your website is designed to cheat your customers and charge more than what you specify, just like everyone else has expressed.

Furthermore I have been in the customer service industry for over 25 years, and am not sure if your manager (Store employee name removed) admin@bigwarehouse.com.au understands the term "customer service".
As per our phone call yesterday, I have attached a photo of the model/serial number of the LG fridge, and look forward to your reply as promised by 5.00pm Wednesday 05/03/2014.

As I mentioned I no longer require this part from you, as I have ordered it elsewhere for a fraction of the price and delivery fee and therefore request a refund for the full amount of $32.64 or this matter will be forwarded to the Dept. of Fair Trading and the small claims court.

Part ordered, Rear wheel
Part sent, Front wheel

JOE

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 6/01/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
N/A
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
cheerio would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Fraud
Ordered a part (fridge door handle) that was advertised as in stock ready for dispatch. 3 weeks later it still isn't even in the warehouse let alone dispatched. AND even though they LIED they won't cancel the order or provide a refund.

COMPLETE FRAUDSTERS.

I easily obtained the part from another company and it took 3 days.. so the problem is clearly with these useless people.

I would like to allocate no stars but this is not possible hence N/A. Service and shipping are clearly not applicable with this company

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 27/03/2013
1.3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
bmw3457 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Totally inflexible
Don't use this store.

I ordered a part to protect a washing machine on moving. By the time the part arrived the machine had been picked and moved to a different country. They were totally inflexible about refunds.