Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Big Warehouse Spares Reviews

Is this your store?
1.3 from 11 reviews
0 out of 11 reviewers would shop here again
About Us:
BigWarehouse Appliance Parts

4 User Uploaded Photos

Big Warehouse Spares
Big Warehouse Spares
Big Warehouse Spares
Big Warehouse Spares

11 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
Excellent:
0
Great:
0
Okay:
0
3
8
Individual Review Summary
Service:
1
Shipping:
1.4
Pricing:
1.5
Warranty:
1
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/04/2015
2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
taztiger77 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Don't buy from big warehouse spares
I ordered an oven element. I received it 4 business days later but it was far from the 1 that I ordered. You can't call them to talk to them because they don't have a phone number on their website. When you email them you get a reply a day and eventually they come back and day that the manufacturer has changed their design but it's the same part which it clearly isn't. I have attached photos of the past that I ordered the part that came out of the oven and the part they sent. Would strongly encourage you to look at another supplier.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/03/2015
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
marycipk would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Worst company ever
The worst company I've ever dealt with. I sent photos of the part received the wrong part $100 more than their competition. Waiting for my refund. They want a 30% restocking fee!!! Tried to tell me I couldn't return the part. Found their phone number on other bad review/ warning sites. I wish I'd googled them before I ordered my part. Went to stoveconnection. Fantastic service good prices and very fast shipping

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 19/01/2015
1.8
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Chanel would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Incorrect part sent - no reply to any emails
So mad that I have wasted $50 + freight for an item they sent me that is wrong.
Ordered a fridge door tray with the correct model number and the one i was sent was way too big for our fridge - clearly they mucked up.

We have 2 yr old twins so money is certainly not something we throw around for the fun of it.

not a single email has been replied to and I want a refund...any ideas on how to do this seeing as they conviently dont let anyone make payment via paypal and have no phone number.

i smell scam
02 8213 2448 Here is their phone number. I phoned them and told them what my consumer rights are. They let me return the part but still waiting for my refund. They want a 30% restocking fee!! Keep the bad reviews coming

marycipk posted on 15/04/2015
I returned my part after finally getting hold of them. They were so rude. Told me it was my error and the measurements were on the listing. They are so happy to pass the buck yet the item they listed is under the incorrect model..it is too big for my fridge model...so their muckup not mine. There are NO measurements listed at all so that is their error. They gave me $20 out of the $60odd it cost all up including return postage. Will be having my partner ring them and let them have it as restocking fees are bs and do not exist. Seriousky it cost $20 to hand a part to someone to put on a shelf? Get real. Thievery

Chanel posted on 15/04/2015

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 12/11/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
mj80 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
WAITING FOR REFUND - TIRED OF WAITING FOR OVERPRICED PARTS
This company is not honest with it's customers.

I am not at all impressed that this company does not advise on availability. (At the time of the first enquiry / emailed quote / order confirmation / follow up emails / current actual availability on their website)

If I was aware at the time of my price enquiry , that I would have to wait a month or more...
I would not have bothered to order.

With temperatures exceeding high 30s.....I cannot accept their advice that the parts are now due in "early December".....waiting weeks and still they are so vague!

I notice that their website only displays feedback that is 4-5 stars..... Today, I requested that they publish my feedback as 1 star each for Service Rating and Ease of Ordering.... and to publish my email.



OH... and I have placed an order with a competitor I will have these parts in 5 days...almost $50 cheaper(including freight)!

Waiting for my refund.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 10/11/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Charlie would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
More of a scam than a store.
I will never ever shop from Bigwarehouse Spares again all i can say is buyer beware. They refuse to replace a faulty TV main board claiming that because i am not a qualified technician i broke the warranty by fitting the board myself. The board did not work after fitting it in the tv, i tried 3 times to make sure that i did everything right. So in the end i decide to take the new board off and fit the old one in,the old one works with it's little faults, the TV is still working now with the old board, so much for needing a technician to fit the board. Any excuse will do to steal the money of you. Not to mention that when i inquired about the board they quickly supplied me with a link to view the board and it says that the item is available, it was not because they had to order it from the manufacturer, i had to wait about 3 weeks for delivery, also their site stated that it was free delivery and i end up being charged $16.21 for it to be delivered.Also i received an email from them stating that there was a problem in transit and my order will be delayed,that seems to be one of their lies as i have read the same happened to others that bought from them,Let me also state that i build my own computers and done that also for family and relatives, and the TV main board is child's play compared to a PC board. I am kicking myself for not doing my research on this cheating scamming mob.

Charlie.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 10/08/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
JanandJohn would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Duped yet once again..... very inflexible so disappointing.
Not even sure that the no return policy is legal...but we ordered parts for a dishwasher only to find that the dishwasher had multiple problems. Sent an urgent email to try to stop the goods from being dispatched.

No surprise that I got no reply until they had been dispatched. Answer was they have a STRICT no return policy. Far out haven't even opened the package, just hoping that they are the correct parts. I guess my valuable lesson is to do my research prior to purchase....lesson learned!

Hope this prevents others from using this company they are Shonky!
You are entitled to a refund. 02 8213 2448 Their phone number

marycipk posted on 15/04/2015

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/06/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
danim987 would not shop at Big Warehouse Spares again.
Regret not researching them
I have ordered from BWS over a month ago now, my parts advertised as "in stock" only to be emailed a few days later saying that they would need to get parts from the manufacturers and they should be ready to be dispatched at the end of the month.

I email at the end of the month only to be emailed (from an automated email I suspect now) that they still need to find out an ETA from the manufacturer. That was a week ago I have written another reply through the website contact form stating that I am displeased with their service so far that I have looked into the company and I am not alone that if I don't get a reply I will take matters further.

Really I don't think they give a hoot about their customers and they are happy to rob people of their money.