Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

MLN Computers Reviews

Is this your store?
4.4 from 6 reviews
5 out of 6 reviewers would shop here again
About Us:
Laptop, Notebook, & Tablet Computer Sale on Now! Visit a Showroom For Largest Range & Stock, Expert Advice, Laptop
Repairs & Service, Laptop Parts & Accessories

6 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
Great:
0
Okay:
0
1
Poor:
0
Individual Review Summary
Service:
4.3
Shipping:
4.3
Pricing:
4.7
Warranty:
5
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 21/04/2011
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
alex.bab would shop at MLN Computers again.
Honest, Fair, Great People, Very Good Company To Deal With
I purchased a Lenovo G560 in 2011 with UEE warranty. I was very upset to find out that UEE extended warranty I purchased through MLN was now useless, as UEE has gone bankrupt. After doing some research I found out that many major retailers including Myers had sold this product. ACCC made a ruling that retailers are not obligated to provide repairs or refunds for items under UEE. I was not expecting much from MLN after finding out about all this because it seems that everyone who had the same problem were not able to get free repairs.

I should say they were fantastic to deal with, I spoke to a chap named Joe, who looked really hard to find my original tax invoice so my purchase could be verified. I am sure that if they did not want to help me they would have not had to find the invoice.after verifying my purchase, they told me the situation with UEE and offered me a free repair. I took my computer to MLN they repaired my computer FREE for a repair total value of $460.

I would like for others to know about my positive experience and I genuinely beleive there are very few companies out there that are willing to help their customers this much. I will be going back to purchase a new computer.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 23/01/2015
1.7
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Norman would not shop at MLN Computers again.
ASUS G751JY Pre-Order Non Delivery
Pre Ordered an ASUS G751JY on the 23rd of January 2015.
Laptop still hasn't arrived... it's now the 9th of April 2015.

Email correspondence ground to a halt when they blocked my email address from sending emails to [email protected] and [email protected]

There was nothing harsh said in the emails, just general queries regarding the status of my order, after waiting almost 3 months for a sh ipment to arrive.

I wish the online division for MLN were as decent as the brick and mortar stores in Melbourne.

One of the reasons why I think that the laptop failed to deliver was because they advertised a price lower than what they were willing to pass as an acceptable profit margin.
Lower Price for Pre-Orders to attract customers to placing a pre-order.

I feel like I was the only one to order the laptop, which meant that they would be making a loss on my sale, or the profit margin would be minimal, so it's reflected back in their customer service regarding my order.

"We're making a loss on this sale, so who cares... we're better off if he asks for a refund"

Which I did ask for... but that's when they blocked my email address to prevent any further communication.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 28/08/2013
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Sinker would shop at MLN Computers again.
quick delivery, good price, good after sales support
There are a lot of places to buy computers from, purchased my desktop from MLN earlier on in the year, this time ordered a laptop on a Wednesday and got it delivered the following day, after sales support with updating some drivers was very helpful via email also.
Thank you

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 31/07/2013
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
bundoorab would shop at MLN Computers again.
super quick delivery
Bought a HP laptop on Wednesday online and got it on Friday, had a small glitch was quickly fixed by email. Good too buy from a company that can sell cheap computers and provide quick responses and fast delivery as well as after sales service.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 2/12/2011
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
buzztell would shop at MLN Computers again.
Quick, Easy, No hassles.
Purchased a network attached storage unit from MLN. Price was well below competitor (the product I went for was about to get a new model in the coming weeks so was discounted). Arrived in 4 business days. Full warranty (which I ended up needing as something went wrong about 8 months later, not MLN's fault).

They have some REALLY GOOD PRICES. I subscribe to their weekly email messages. Make sure to keep an eye on their weekly/daily specials that change. Great store.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 4/07/2012
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Dave would shop at MLN Computers again.
Fast shipping; good price
I bought an Optus prepaid mobile broadband dongle online at a really reduced price. It arrived within a week, well packaged.