Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Jessica Buurman Reviews

Is this your store?
2.2 from 18 reviews
6 out of 18 reviewers would shop here again
Categories:

1 User Uploaded Photo

Jessica Buurman

18 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
3
1
5
7
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2.2
Shipping:
2.1
Pricing:
2.4
Warranty:
2.1
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 21/02/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
soprey would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
biggest waste of time and money! beware dodgy scam
ordered the look a like balenciaga boots for $169 + $15 express shipping, first my order was duplicated which i thought was strange, but then the second order was cancelled..5 days later they sent me an email to say it had been posted which is very slow for an online retailer. it says express shipping will take 4-8 days... 2 weeks later i received an email to say the tracking number had been updated so I entered it into DHL to try to track my package and it said it was not available. A few days later I emailed them saying it wasn't working, they replied "For DHL, there'll be a redirect tracking number once the parcel left the country, we'll email your redirect tracking number as soon as it's available. To track your package, please use your redirect tracking number.We will let you know your redirect tracking number as soon as possible." never received this tracking number.

so i assumed this was implying that the package hadn't even been posted yet and it had been a few days since it said on my account that it had been 'posted'.
I emailed them asking why it has taken 3 weeks and they still haven't posted it and they replied "The shipping company has picked up the parcel from our warehouse, the shipping company may experience delay due to over flown packages after holidays. I will push the shipping company to arrange for delivery as soon as possible."

I don't even understand what that means...

I complained and after a few emails of asking for a discount as well as a refund for shipping they agreed.. but still very vague of when i would receive the package.. I said i need the package by friday (in 5 days time) as I am leaving the country - they said they were not 100% sure that I will receive it by then, so i've asked for a full refund and still waiting. They said it would be issued within 24 hours and its now been 16 so we'll see..if not ill turn to paypal buyer protection so fingers crossed...

if I hadn't of contacted them with many emails i wouldn't have been told that it was going to be delayed at all.

Literally the worst service ever..from reading these reviews it seems they blame the shipping company for everything...

It now says on my account that the refund requested but it says $167 which is not right! I should receive $174

maybe it was lucky because a lot of people have said the quality is awful and sizing is wrong, and they do not pay return postage..

anyway don't be fooled its a waste of time and money



Date Posted:
Ordered On: 27/01/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
jeang would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Very sketchy service - STAY AWAY - BUYER BEWARE!!!
I'm a buyer from Australia, I ordered my sandals on the 27/01/16 using express shipping DHL and as the payment was processing, they advised me that there was a 'glitch' in the system.
They told me via email that they didn't receive my order details and to confirm address details, however they happily debited my account.

On the 28/01 i receive another email from them 'Thank you for your confirmation, your order is in process now, we'll arrange for shipping, you'll receive a shipping confirmation email with parcel number included once your order is posted.'

09/02, after back and forth emailing- I STILL have received NOTHING about a tracking ID or an order number. after sending them another email their response was,
'Due to our main warehouse located in Hong Kong - Chinese New Year Long Public Holiday(06/02 - 15/02), the shipping companies have long public holiday. unfortunately we haven't been able to receive the tracking number from the shipping company during the holiday period.'

I thought i'd leave it, and just wait for that Chinese new year period to end, however it is now the 23/02 and then i realized, there was definitely something dodgy about this company. Usually once you process an order, you can check the order status on the official site once you login, but NOTHING was shown that i had ever placed an order to begin with.

This is absolutely atrocious service without the company even laying out the options for me for a refund even a express post refund for the extra I paid for express. They just kept trying to reassure me that "it's been posted" with no evidence of it ever been.

Thankfully, i purchased the item using Paypal and I had lodged a dispute with the transaction, claiming 'Goods never received' and they were able to rectify the situation the next business day.

Everyone please do not be tempted to buy these dupe shoes like i was, no matter how good it looks, please follow the reviews.

Happy to send you the email trails if you PM me.

Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 21/01/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Lodo would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Miserable Service
I found the double buckle cut out ankle boots which are a direct copy of Balenciaga's through a Pinterest site. I should have done a better job researching Jessica Buurman before I purchased! As I am in the USA I would have likely not bothered with ordering from a business professing to be in Australia and Hong Kong that offers free world wide shipping and expedited service for only $15 - that alone is fishy. I also kept getting emails updating me on my order status - a joke because the only update was that the order had been received - oh yes, and of course so had their payment. I inquired as to when the boots would be shipped and I got an even vaguer response, rather like the other posters here have described. Eventually I was told the boots were not in stock in the warehouse, which of course led to the proverbial Chines New Year excuse - apparently it is Chinese New Year for 12 months in Hong Kong - David seems to be the most prolific writer and one mighty busy customer service rep. I cannot understand the mixed review experiences and I have to admit from the photos the boots look amazing but I have to accept that my delusional shopping experience clouded my typical judgment:( I often purchase from All Saints and other UK fashion sites without problem - Jessica Buurman would have to hand deliver these boots for me to ever shop there again - I am supposed to receive a refund from PayPal in 24 hrs - 16 and counting! I gave pricing a 1 star review because although they are priced reasonably based on the originals and the apparent quality from the photo right now all I am is out $159 plus $15 shipping and cold feet! Waiting to see if the Jessican Buurman team respond...
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 10/09/2015
4.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
ViewtifulJarrell would shop at Jessica Buurman again.
very very satisfied
I want to start of by saying that I wrote a very worrisome review this past weekend. However after various emails with Jessica Buurman's support team, everything was resolved and I received my shoes. The box was a bit beat, BUT my shoes.....I adore them. They look a bit different than what was pictures online, HOWEVER they look better. I love my shoes....Thanx Jessica Buurman <3 <3

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 23/08/2015
1.8
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Sendy would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
BAD EXPERIENCE - Will not recommend it
Place my order more than 2 weeks ago and it still in processing.

What was announced as a shipping issue is now turning after some digging from myself has a discrapancy. Been notified that my size is apparently no longer available. But when I log on the site it's still available to purchase, go figure out!!!

I've to admit that I've been offered a free shipping for the inconvenience but when I keep asking them to give me more details about how long I need to wait to get that pardon my French f&!king order, all I get is some days.

This is not enough. You either being honest with customers and tell them you messed up and the item won't return for X days but you don't keep them in the waiting zone. And having them chasing you for update. YOU MESSED UP NOT ME.

I paid you straight away, and Expect to get clear answer when I ask update on something you promise to deliver within a week.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 7/07/2015
1.8
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
KatiieArm would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Buyers Beware!
I deeply regret ordering with Jessica Buurman. I read these reviews and did so any way because I thought you need to take reviews with a grain of salt!

Turns out I am wrong. I keep getting emails from Jessica Buurman with the status of my order, then I get one saying my item has arrived and I have to contact "SF" there are no contact details for SF, or anything that even tells me what SF is. I email Jessica Buurman and am in contact with a customer service rep, (Mod: Personal name removed), who tells me I have to call SF in China!! I am based in Hong Kong, so ask for a Hong Kong number, am given one (still don't know why I am calling SF when the package is supposed to be delivered to me?), where I sit on hold for an HOUR, with no response. I am also at work!I email Jessica Buurman and ask for refund as I should not have to be tracking down the package and I get this message:

Hi,(Mod: Personal name removed)
Thank you for your email.
I am sorry for the inconvenience this has brought to you.
We did ship your parcel to the write place, however we can not make control of the shipping company.
Maybe they just can not get contact with you. Or there is nobody to receive the package when it arrived.
I am sorry that we can not refund you now, since it's not under our control.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
Have a nice day.

THIS IS CRAZY. Jessica Buurman chose the shipping company, not me. I don't speak Mandarin or Cantonese so dealing with a foreign shipping company is not fair, nor my responsibility. Your customer service emails lack any support or advice. It should be noted that the item was shipping from Guangdong - which is 2hrs from Hong Kong in the mainland.

BUYERS BEWARE. PURCHASE AT JESSICA BUURMAN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/02/2015
4.2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
CAFashionGIRL would shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Excellent customer service.
I received my order for the Rumi Ankle Strap Sandal. Unfortunately one snap was faulty. I notified customer service and they immediately inquired after what occurred. They responded quickly to every inquiry and the issue was resolved. Emma from customer service was especially persistent and helpful. They provided me a discount and a 10% gift card towards my next purchase which was unexpected. They are a trustworthy seller and I am satisfied. Thank you Jessica Buurman for your excellent customer service.
Comments are closed