Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Jessica Buurman Reviews

Is this your store?
2.2 from 18 reviews
6 out of 18 reviewers would shop here again
Categories:

1 User Uploaded Photo

Jessica Buurman

18 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
3
1
5
7
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2.2
Shipping:
2.1
Pricing:
2.4
Warranty:
2.1
Sort By: Date | Rating | Helpfulness | Shop Again
Rating Filter:
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 21/02/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
soprey would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
biggest waste of time and money! beware dodgy scam
ordered the look a like balenciaga boots for $169 + $15 express shipping, first my order was duplicated which i thought was strange, but then the second order was cancelled..5 days later they sent me an email to say it had been posted which is very slow for an online retailer. it says express shipping will take 4-8 days... 2 weeks later i received an email to say the tracking number had been updated so I entered it into DHL to try to track my package and it said it was not available. A few days later I emailed them saying it wasn't working, they replied "For DHL, there'll be a redirect tracking number once the parcel left the country, we'll email your redirect tracking number as soon as it's available. To track your package, please use your redirect tracking number.We will let you know your redirect tracking number as soon as possible." never received this tracking number.

so i assumed this was implying that the package hadn't even been posted yet and it had been a few days since it said on my account that it had been 'posted'.
I emailed them asking why it has taken 3 weeks and they still haven't posted it and they replied "The shipping company has picked up the parcel from our warehouse, the shipping company may experience delay due to over flown packages after holidays. I will push the shipping company to arrange for delivery as soon as possible."

I don't even understand what that means...

I complained and after a few emails of asking for a discount as well as a refund for shipping they agreed.. but still very vague of when i would receive the package.. I said i need the package by friday (in 5 days time) as I am leaving the country - they said they were not 100% sure that I will receive it by then, so i've asked for a full refund and still waiting. They said it would be issued within 24 hours and its now been 16 so we'll see..if not ill turn to paypal buyer protection so fingers crossed...

if I hadn't of contacted them with many emails i wouldn't have been told that it was going to be delayed at all.

Literally the worst service ever..from reading these reviews it seems they blame the shipping company for everything...

It now says on my account that the refund requested but it says $167 which is not right! I should receive $174

maybe it was lucky because a lot of people have said the quality is awful and sizing is wrong, and they do not pay return postage..

anyway don't be fooled its a waste of time and money



Date Posted:
Ordered On: 27/01/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
jeang would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Very sketchy service - STAY AWAY - BUYER BEWARE!!!
I'm a buyer from Australia, I ordered my sandals on the 27/01/16 using express shipping DHL and as the payment was processing, they advised me that there was a 'glitch' in the system.
They told me via email that they didn't receive my order details and to confirm address details, however they happily debited my account.

On the 28/01 i receive another email from them 'Thank you for your confirmation, your order is in process now, we'll arrange for shipping, you'll receive a shipping confirmation email with parcel number included once your order is posted.'

09/02, after back and forth emailing- I STILL have received NOTHING about a tracking ID or an order number. after sending them another email their response was,
'Due to our main warehouse located in Hong Kong - Chinese New Year Long Public Holiday(06/02 - 15/02), the shipping companies have long public holiday. unfortunately we haven't been able to receive the tracking number from the shipping company during the holiday period.'

I thought i'd leave it, and just wait for that Chinese new year period to end, however it is now the 23/02 and then i realized, there was definitely something dodgy about this company. Usually once you process an order, you can check the order status on the official site once you login, but NOTHING was shown that i had ever placed an order to begin with.

This is absolutely atrocious service without the company even laying out the options for me for a refund even a express post refund for the extra I paid for express. They just kept trying to reassure me that "it's been posted" with no evidence of it ever been.

Thankfully, i purchased the item using Paypal and I had lodged a dispute with the transaction, claiming 'Goods never received' and they were able to rectify the situation the next business day.

Everyone please do not be tempted to buy these dupe shoes like i was, no matter how good it looks, please follow the reviews.

Happy to send you the email trails if you PM me.

Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 21/01/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Lodo would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Miserable Service
I found the double buckle cut out ankle boots which are a direct copy of Balenciaga's through a Pinterest site. I should have done a better job researching Jessica Buurman before I purchased! As I am in the USA I would have likely not bothered with ordering from a business professing to be in Australia and Hong Kong that offers free world wide shipping and expedited service for only $15 - that alone is fishy. I also kept getting emails updating me on my order status - a joke because the only update was that the order had been received - oh yes, and of course so had their payment. I inquired as to when the boots would be shipped and I got an even vaguer response, rather like the other posters here have described. Eventually I was told the boots were not in stock in the warehouse, which of course led to the proverbial Chines New Year excuse - apparently it is Chinese New Year for 12 months in Hong Kong - David seems to be the most prolific writer and one mighty busy customer service rep. I cannot understand the mixed review experiences and I have to admit from the photos the boots look amazing but I have to accept that my delusional shopping experience clouded my typical judgment:( I often purchase from All Saints and other UK fashion sites without problem - Jessica Buurman would have to hand deliver these boots for me to ever shop there again - I am supposed to receive a refund from PayPal in 24 hrs - 16 and counting! I gave pricing a 1 star review because although they are priced reasonably based on the originals and the apparent quality from the photo right now all I am is out $159 plus $15 shipping and cold feet! Waiting to see if the Jessican Buurman team respond...
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 11/02/2015
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Enkhjin would shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Still didnt get my order
so i ordered these boots from this store about a month ago and still didnt get my order. First, when I asked about my order they said its already posted but its late because of the Chinese New year and after 20 days I asked again and they replied saying that my order hasnt posted and its in the shipping courier's warehouse. and now its been more than a month and still didnt get it. I even paid for the express shipping. I will never shop there again
Same here! Ordered month ago and got the same emails like you ! If i wouldn't need these boots so bad, i would have demanded my money back already. What a unprofessional website :(

OguzhanTokat posted on 31/03/2015

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 26/12/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
remy would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
HORRIBLE
do nottt shop online with jessica buurman. my credit card information has been used and my account is now closed and under investigation due to credit fraud!!! Furthermore, i received my product in a horrible state, it was folded and shoved into a (MOD: Swear Word Removed) and clearly beaten up shoe box. In addition to the credit fraud and state my boots were in i was charged an extra shipping fee that was not mentioned or included with the total purchase. (MOD: Swear Word Removed) THAT I am never ever in my (MOD: Swear Word Removed) life shopping here everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Hi, Remy

I'm sorry that you had an un-satisificatory experience. I apologise for the misunderstanding.

You believe your credit card information has been used; At JESSICABUURMAN, we do not have our individual on-site built-in / integrated payment processor, we use reputable 3rd party payment process compaies such as PayPal. When you click on PAY NOW, our website will direct you to the 3rd party payment process company's payment page (e.g., PayPal's payment page), you'll then complete your payment and sent back to our website.

We have chosen to use the reputable 3rd party payment process companies to process our payment for precisely the reasons of; 1. Those payment processing companies are specialising in processing payments, they have the highest internet security and anti-fraud system and softwares possible. 2. Because we do NOT process your payment on site, therefore we do NOT have access to your card information. This also means, we do not need to store your credit card information on our site or in our database.

I'm sorry to know that your card account is under investigation, but we can not be responsible for it, as explained above, we do not have access to your card information, therefore it's not possible to 'use' something we simply do not have.

-----

In regarding your order has been received in a beaten up shoebox. All our orders are posted in the brand new shoebox with many layers of wrapping to prevent the possible damage during transit by the Shipping Company or the Delivery Company. The shoebox for your order received damaged may caused during transit due to the rough handling.

-----

In regarding the extra shipping fee charged. We have paid the shipping fee in full at the time of posting your package, there should not be any additional shipping fee charge at the door, unless it was for other services, such as duty fee.

If you can kindly provide us the receipt for the extra shipping charged, we'll be more than happy to issue you refund for the extra shipping charged (unfortunately we are not able to provide refund for tax or duty charged), this way we can also contacting the delivery company use your receipt as evident to file a formal complain and also preventing this happening in the future.

I'm really sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us, if there's anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us at: support@jessicabuurman.com

Have a nice day.

Jessica Buurman Team


JessicaBuurman posted on 11/02/2015

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 30/05/2014
1.2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Tanja would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Stay away!
I ordered a pair of TIA Bow Tie Ankle Boots (Isabel Marant clones) on May 30th. I live in Germany. The boots were shipped promptly but then, according to DHL tracking, held at some import-post office in Germany for more than 4 weeks. I asked JB's customer support numerous times to contact the shipping company (only the sender is entitled to do that) to find out what's going on - they did not. In hindsight, my guess is that the parcel was withheld at the customs office for insufficient or false declaration.

However, my parcel was returned to China without ever coming near my house or the nearest post office. DHL-tracking has been allocating it in China since July 29th, that's five weeks.

Unpleasant, endless, fruitless email exchanges ensued to get my money back, with some highly unprofessional "Brian" from JB's customer support who is poorly trained in both legal and customer relation matters - and totally unwilling to refund my money. He also ignored my request to transfer the issue to his team leader or anyone else. The thing is, there's no one you can contact other than support@shopjessicabuurman.com, as on their website neither a phone number nor a postal address can be found.

All I can tell from his IP is that "Brian" emails me from a computer in 60607 Chicago, area 312. Chicago's Yellow Pages do not list Jessica Buurman, though.

Do not ever hand your money over to an online store without sufficient contact data!

When I turned to Paypal for assistance, their buyers' protection programme had already expired (45 days after purchase).

So, I lost USD 149,- to scam and my own stupidity. All I can do is warn others not to order from Jessica Buurman. There are too many good stores out there.

UPDATE: As customer service ignored three of my requests to disclose the company's physical address, I concluded that if I wanted to see my money again I had no other option but to get on their nerves, emailing , them almost every day. JB kept arguing they had not received the parcel. I kept arguing that was none of my business as I had not sent the parcel.

Miraculously, a week after posting my review here, Jessica Buurman issued a full refund - which after Paypal deducted a fee was not so full, but still. Posting here obviously helped. After refunding me, JB contacted eStoreReview to make me correct my review.

Since I had found out the boots were back in China on July 29, it took 15 emails and more than 6 weeks to get my money back. A rightful refund won so hard does not turn this shopping experience into a positive one. I cannot upgrade my rating.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 28/11/2013
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Sexyashel would not shop at Jessica Buurman again.
Shoes sizes are way off terrible ,,customer service ,,nightmare purchase!!
Bought a pair of shoes , us size 10 i failed to see the tiny writing that says order a size up, until after i paid ,,and they are located in china, got the shoes my feet hung off the back,, they do not give money back for incorrect size!! Is that ridiculous for mail order china merch, i think so,, anyway after i paid almost 50.00 to return them for a us 11 took like a month ,, they were too small, and im stuck with shoes i cant use because they are not honest bout sizes and they wont respond to emails ,, terrible customer service.. im a 10 in the us all the time their shoes run like 2 sizes too small .. They are liars and they try to make it seem like their buisness is a us buisness by their name,, they are just another china online store with poor quality you may as well just use ebay ,, buy at your own risk!!!! nightmare purchase!!
Hi, Sexyashel

My name is Jessica and I'm the supervisor of JESSICABUURMAN Customer Care Team.

I'm sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience at JESSICABUURMAN.

We'd love to resolve this to your best satisfaction within reasonable limit.

If you'd like us to resolve this issue, please kindly email to us and quoting 'estorereview'.

Again, I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Have a nice day.

Jessica Buurman Team


Comment Modified: Updated name as per user request.

JessicaBuurman posted on 24/09/2014
The poster calls herself Sexyashel, not hanha.

Tanja posted on 6/10/2014