Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

eGlobal Digital Cameras Coupons

eGlobal Digital Cameras Reviews

4.6 from 596 reviews
565 out of 596 reviewers would shop here again
Coupons

596 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
95
16
11
6
Individual Review Summary
Service:
4.6
Shipping:
4.7
Pricing:
4.7
Warranty:
4.4
Sort By: Date | Rating | Helpfulness | Shop Again
Rating Filter:
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 9/05/2016
3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Kirsten would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Check 'in stock' and shipping charges with them before buying!
Shipping was super fast but their website can be misleading. Free shipping does not apply if you live outside a major city. The shipping amount is not shown in the shopping cart and is taken out of your account without notice! Also items listing as 'in stock' often are not. It has happened to me more than once shopping with them. Check stock availability before you purchase and save yourself the hassle... or shop with sellers whose ethos website is less deceptive.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 9/03/2016
3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
Adolf would shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Meh
Fast shipping claims were false, but the phone was a legitimate xiaomi redmi note 2 and not a fake. So yeah, acceptable eshop and stuff, apparently cameras are legit too idk I don't need cameras I aint rich.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 28/09/2014
2.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
MikeLO would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Do not buy from this website!!!
I bought a Sony Xperia Z3 Compact from eGlobal a year ago. The delivery was fast and I saved approx. $150 compared to buying the phone in Australia. I got about 3 months of use out of it before it started to just turn itself off randomly. I used the RMA system and organised to send the phone back. Unfortunately I didn’t realise how expensive this would be. Australia Post wouldn’t touch it because of the battery and I had to use a courier which cost $100. I had the phone looked at by an authorised Sony repairer prior to sending it to see if it would be cheaper to fix here. They said the motherboard was faulty and it would cost more than the phone was worth to fix. For this reason I sent it back to eGlobal and let them know what was wrong. Weeks go by with emails and it becomes clear they don’t understand English very well as you go in circles trying to explain something and then you get a response that doesn’t even make sense. Eventually they tell me it was the battery and not the motherboard and send it back to me.

It worked so I didn’t question it further. I got another 3 months out of it before the EXACT same fault happened again. I told them and they didn’t care at all or admit at all that they didn’t adequately fix the problem. Of course they are happy for you to send it back because they don’t have to pay the huge postage. After sending it back a second time and again going in circles with their terrible English they tell me it is working fine and there is no problem at all with the phone. I wasn’t going to pay them any more money for return postage considering the phone is a piece of junk and will probably break down again so I ended up abandoning it and now I’ve spent about the same amount I would have if I bought the phone in Australia except I have no phone to show for it. So in summary:

1.They sell ‘grey imports’ which are an inferior product and hence why they are not covered by an Australia warranty.
2.It will cost you a fortune and a lot of time to send an item back to Hong Kong if something goes wrong.
3.You will get terrible service by the repair team. They will not adequately fix your product, just enough to be able to send it back to you. They will keep doing this until your 12 month warranty runs out and they no longer have to do anything.
4.Despite saving hundreds to start with you will potentially lose all this and more.

Just spend the extra couple of hundred dollars and buy authentic Australian stock with an Australian warranty.

At the very least there are many online companies that sell grey imports for similar prices but they have Australian based repair centres. Use these websites if you need to go cheap. Whatever you do avoid eGlobal like the plague, they are just not worth it.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/12/2015
3.2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Fares would shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Good price and service but slow shipping
Good price and service but slow shipping. the shipment took more than 2 weeks though it states much shorter time on the website. You need to work on you shipping time.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 8/10/2015
2.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
KenLim would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Review for phone bought for eGlobal
The phone itself is good, but when I check the IMEI, it shows that this is not a new phone. It has been used for 2 months before I got it. And in the box, there's only a phone, charger and an earphone, no batteries and dock. Bad service

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 29/09/2014
3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
DaveB would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Worst Warranty Service Ever
I bought a Samsung Galaxy S5 Duos from eGlobal Digital Cameras Australia in September 2014 but had a fault with it in January 2015. When I first contacted them, I had to prove that it was a warranty issue by contacting other manufacturers and collecting statements. When they finally accepted that it was a warranty claim I found out that they have no Australian based repair center, so I had to waste time finding a courier that would transport the lithium Ion battery overseas to Hong Kong which was very expensive. When It was repaired and returned, there was no paperwork on what the fault was or what repairs were done. When I chased the info, they simply messaged back a very brief and basic description of what was done.

The same fault happened again a few months later and I have just received it back from them. This time they said they couldn't find any fault and charged me return postage as well. I started using the phone today and it has the same fault still present.

I had a phone repair company look at and fix my phone over the weekend. Their Technician said the phone didn't appear to have ever been opened and the fault was with the screen. They replaced the screen and the phone is working fine now.

PS. They are not even an Australian company. The only thing that they have in association with Australia is their domain name. Their warehouse, call center and repair center are all in Hong Kong.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/08/2015
3.2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Sarah would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Not impressed!
Firstly, I was charged 3 times for the one item & had to mess around with PayPal & my bank to get the 2 extra payments put back into my account!

Secondly, the whole reason I bought this camera from this website was because it was an AUS site, hence AUS stock, however when I received the camera and opened it I have been provided with a U.S. wall charger and an AUS outlet adapter. If I wanted non-Australian stock, I would have purchased this item elsewhere for less money!

I emailed the website in relation to the wall charger issue and the reply was that I have to contact a different department! Not very impressed!