Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Lucy in the Sky Reviews

2.2 from 47 reviews
14 out of 47 reviewers would shop here again
Categories:

4 User Uploaded Photos

Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky

47 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
5
6
14
16
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2
Shipping:
2.1
Pricing:
2.8
Warranty:
1.6
Sort By: Date | Rating | Helpfulness | Shop Again
Rating Filter:
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 20/04/2016
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Jasmin19 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Worst customer service ever
I made a order with Lucy in the sky, checking shipping first thinking it will only take a week (it'll be 4 weeks tomorrow since I ordered) and I'm yet to receive anything, they did a partial shipment well over a week after my order, that I still haven't received then they sent one more separate item, meanwhile I'm emailing and complaining, wondering what's happening getting offered a store credit, then getting emailed saying one of my items is not in stock, well I paid for it when it was "in stock" why is it on your website and I'm finding out over two weeks later that it's not available!

I understand there can be errors, but over two weeks later is unacceptable, then I get told I'm getting a store credit for it, why would I want a store credit when it's your error I want the money I paid for that and I asked for the rest of my items to be refunded along with that dress, I got a email confirming it being done but still waiting for that to come through.

So at this stage four weeks after my order I have two packages God know where and the worst customer service I have ever had. Will never be shopping here again. Yes prices were fair but I would rather pay double then wait 4x longer then the shipping states on there website. Very very disappointed.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 27/03/2016
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
amabelly would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
did not receive my item
I have the same problem as the other buyers whom purchased in the month of march 2016 . Never had a problem with this company until recently (i think they changed management). Ordered a romper and a two other items. One item came within a week or more . The other item took unusually long but nonetheless arrived . The last item wad a stripe romper that i have yet to receive since two months back when i made my order .

Emailed the company quite a number of timed regarding the status of my order . Received the same "generic" reply as what the others got ; the company said that they would ship it out within a week if i still wanted the item or refund me . They also offered a ten dollars store credit that i have also not received (lies obviously).

More than 2-3 weeks later no parcel was received . Emailed them again to remind them to send out the item . Got a reply about 3 days later that the item is sold out (oh wow took you two months to realise it was sold out ?) and they would reimburse me the amount in the form of store credit . After which i decided to google reviews of this company and am completely aghast by the recent reviews with many buyers experiencing the same plight as me .

I logged into my lucyinthesky account to check if they had indeed reimbursed me in the form of store credit but my order status is now updated as "processing refund"

Hopefully, i will receive my refund within the next few days and not suffer the same misfortune as the rest who paid for their item and did not receive a refund or receive the item . Will only update this review once i receive my refund but until then, i am majorly disappointed by the lack of professionalism and responsibility of the new management .

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/04/2014
2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Nicaree would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Horrible service.
I had ordered once from here before and had a great experience. Nice dress and quick delivery. So I decided to order again and this experience was vastly different. I ordered three items and only received two. I inquired about my missing item and it took forever for them to respond. They asked me if I wanted credit or refund and I chose refund. I still have no received it. I've sent numerous inquiries about it and my last response was that they'd already informed management and there was nothing else they could do and I would receive an email from PayPal confirming my refund as they are the ones who process it. I have yet to receive it of course. 8 months. 8 freakin months and this still isn't resolved. Horrible service. It's a pity because the clothes I did receive were lovely.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 8/02/2016
2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Briarna would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Disgusting Customer Service & Poor Quality Items
I have never purchased from Lucy in the sky and NEVER will again!

I initially ordered a black jumpsuit in September / October 2015 after receiving the item which was way to big and clearly not marked as per the size indicated I requested a store credit which I then received. The store credit was not even for the initial amount paid.

It took me a while to actually use the store credit as nothing was appealing to me to purchase however knowing my store credit was soon to expire on February 8th 2016 I purchased a cream and floral dress using my store credit and adding additional money.

Upon receiving the dress on 24 February 2016 I noticed the sleeve was not properly sewn and the hem was incomplete with a red sticker even still stuck to the item - see attached images.

I made initial contact with Clare from Lucy in the sky customer services on 25 February 2016 sending images of the faulty item. After going back and forth having to send more images and further explain what was clearly a faulty item Clare advised her management are accepting responsibility and apologised for the faulty item. Clare offered me either a refund, a store credit or to get the item fixed and they would reimburse me the cost. I chose to have a refund which was approved on 3 March 2016 and advised they would process the refund once the dress was returned.

After returning the item at my own expense via express post on 3 March 2016 to the Sydney address provided I then had to follow up again on 11 March 2016 as I had no response and according to Australia Post tracking the item had been delivered on 4 March 2016 and was waiting for collection at the local post office.

Finally on 16 March I received a response from Clare advising they had issued a store credit which was a little confusing considering they had approved a refund.

On 17 March after following up I received an email which looked like internal screen shots of refund processes and after questioning what the email had meant was told by Clare refunds would take 10 days process.

Still having not received my refund on 7 April 2016 I followed up again and was told by Clare that she had followed up with management regarding the refund and "there was nothing more that could be done" - not the answer I was hoping to receive. Clare also told me to follow up with my bank if I was having issues with obtaining the refund amount from Paypal. I use Paypal often so I was fully aware how to transfer money that was in my PayPal account to my bank account so thought this was a little strange. At this point after checking my PayPal account daily there was definitely no refund that had been received.

After being very polite and patient this entire process by this point I was at my breaking point and extremely frustrated! I advised Clare to follow up again with management to see what the delay was. This just was not good enough considering they were the reason for this issue when they provided a faulty item.

In response I received a very condescending email advising "the reason this was not refunded dear, is because you paid with a store credit and the store credit was originally issued"

Clare then went on to say there was a small amount which I paid via Paypal and funnily enough I finally received this refund in my account after receiving this email....only 6 weeks later!

After 6 weeks of torture having to deal with condescending business owners who clearly have had no customer service training I am now told I cannot have the entire refund that was approved and will have to have a store credit which I don't want to use because they supply faulty items.

After a lengthy 6 week process I am drained and disgusted in this company they offer little to no customer service and the quality of their items are terrible. I cannot even believe this company is still in business!

Don't put yourself through and buy from Lucy in the sky that is 6 weeks of my life I will never get back!
Store Representative
Hi Briarna,

Firstly, thank you for the feedback - we are a growing company and though 99%+ of orders are placed and dispatched without issue, there have been evidently some growing pains with what we are doing. We totally acknowledge this - these issues are being worked through, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

We can see an order placed way back on September 14th for the Chiffon Playsuit in Black. This was shipped within 48 hours, and was delivered in 1-2 weeks to Australia from Los Angeles. We were contacted on September 23rd regarding a return request because the style was simply too large. No mention of any issues with quality. As we do offer the convenience of local returns to our Australian customers (we cover the postage back to Los Angeles), this was sent to Sydney, with the store credit processed in October.

The store credit value was for the amount paid - we believe the confusion may be from the fact that at that point, we did charge for shipping, and original shipping costs are not included in the store credit; this was due to the fact that we do offer free returns within the U.S, and local returns in Australia. We're still doing this with the current free shipping with no minimum though.

This store credit was used on February 7th for the Off The Shoulder Floral Dress In Cream. This was shipped for free within 5 business days of ordering, and again delivered in 1-2 weeks to Australia.

Unfortunately, this style was faulty - this is clearly obvious from the photo you sent us, and we acknowledged this. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the style, as this is extremely unusual. Considering the circumstances, we gave the 3 options of just keeping the style and receiving a store credit, getting it repaired for which we would gladly reimburse the cost, or returning to our Sydney address for an original payment refund.

The style was sent back to our Sydney address and processed on the 12th of March. We believe there was some miscommunication here on our end - the order was placed originally with a store credit, hence when corresponding with Clare, she was under the impression that it was still processing when it had been refunded. I'll follow up any further issues with her communication myself as well.

This was true, but evidently, you were looking for a refund to a different payment method, not the original store credit payment method. This should have been clear to start with, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We spoke to you over the phone, and at that point, the situation became clear and with your PayPal email address, we were able to send the amount directly to finally resolve the issue.

Again, we completely understand that situations such as these are not ok - and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. As we understand, this issue was resolved as of a couple of weeks ago.

If any issues persist, please do not hesitate to contact us at 213-278-0968, (M-F, 10-5 PST) or at [email protected]

lucyinthesky posted on 19/04/2016

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 5/12/2015
1.7
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
carmenho would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
DO NOT BUY OR TRUST THEM
I've bought a dress on the 23rd NOVEMBER 2015 and did not receive my parcel after 10 business days. Emailed them and they claimed that I have been contacted (did not happen) as the item I want is no longer in stock (even though it clearly states that they do have it as you can still click on it to purchase it). Fine, chose another dress, same thing, "not available".

Screw that then, I don't want any more dresses, I just want my money back. They said ok and will process my refund in 10-15 working days. That was back on the 10th of Dec. It has been close to SIXTY BUSINESS DAYS and I'm still chasing for my refund. The only highlight it that they are still replying to my messages and claims that "they will follow this up". Let's see if I actually get my money back.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 7/10/2015
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
jtnguyen93 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Mediocre Clothing, HORRIBLE Customer Service - DO NOT SHOP HERE
I was so excited to come across this online store as I thought I had found a hidden gem. All of the clothes looked incredibly cute, high quality, and had very affordable price tags. I ordered 4 items on October 6th, 2015. Shortly after, I received an email saying that 2 of the 4 items I ordered (a bodysuit and a blazer) were out of stock and would be restocked on October 12th, and that they had sent out the other 2 items anyways. I emailed a rep from the company and asked that she cancel the order for the blazer and send me a refund but still ship out the bodysuit. She said that was fine and they would process my refund and let me know when the bodysuit shipped.

Meanwhile, I received the other 2 items I ordered that they did have in stock and was pretty disappointed with the quality. The items didn't really look like the photos on the site and the material quality was subpar--very thin and cheap-looking. The delivery time was fine, from what I remember.

I had to email their customer service multiple times to inquire about the bodysuit and my refund since each time a rep would say that they would update me but I never received any word. By November 5th, 2015 (a whole month after my initial order) I received a response saying that by then the bodysuit was no longer available (i'm assuming it sold out) and that they could not ship it to me. I replied asking if I could possibly receive an online store credit code instead of a refund since those seemed to take too long. The rep was very polite and said that she could do that for me and thanked me for being patient.

By December 9th, 2015 (2 months after my initial order) I still had not received any refund, store credit, or notification of their status. I sent yet another message to inquire about it and ended up just asking for a full refund (NO WAY would i be ordering from this site again). The rep said that was fine and it would take 10-12 days to process.

On January 22, 2016 (more than 3 months after my initial order) I sent YET ANOTHER message saying I still hadn't received my refund. The rep again said they would ask their management and get back to me.

February 7th, 2014 (4 months after my initial order) STILL NOTHING. On the 10th, I received a response saying my refund would process on the 13th and I would receive a message.

I never did receive any message or notification of any refund but I did end up getting my refund. FOUR MONTHS LATER. And get this, the rep told me my refund was going to be $47.25 but I was only refunded $44.

I know that $44 was no where near worth my time and energy chasing after but as the months passed, it became more about the principle than about the money. There is absolutely NO excuse for a company's customer service team to provide this pathetic of a level of service. Granted, each rep I spoke to was very nice and polite, so it may have been the higher-ups to blame. But still. It is downright ridiculous. I felt as though they just kept putting it off hoping that I would simply forget about my refund. But if I paid for items I didn't receive, and you don't give me my money back, doesn't that equate to robbery? And why on earth would a company want to steal from its customers? Beats me. Save your time, money, and sanity and stay far far away from this terrible company and website.

I know exactly what you mean about principal. I have been chasing for my refund for almost 3 months now. It's getting frustrating!

carmenho posted on 5/03/2016
Look at all the people that have been ripped off by this site, we are only a small amount of people that are voicing the complaints .They probably have all the customers money in an account gaining all the interest they possibly can the scamming arseholes.

Cebo posted on 19/03/2016

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 21/01/2016
2.3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
SCH68 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Slow, slow shipping!
I placed three orders in the course of a few weeks because the fashion and the prices at this shop are great. However, the shipping is awful and the customer service is unreliable! I've been waiting almost a month for my first order to be completely shipped out and I'm not an international customer; I live in Chicago! As for the other orders, I've been waiting two weeks and counting, and 10 days and counting for any tracking details on 4 other missing items. I wanted to give this company the benefit of the doubt, but now I've got three orders that are taking forever just to get tracking details. I would be less annoyed if the site said that shipping was an unknown element, but it says that orders normally ship out within 3 days of payment! As much as I love the clothing, it's not worth the headache of constantly having to bug customer reps to ship out items they have already received payment for. I'm bummed, irritated, and likely to cancel my pending orders with unshipped items. Good thing I used Paypal =(
Comments are closed