Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Lucy in the Sky Reviews

2.2 from 47 reviews
14 out of 47 reviewers would shop here again
Categories:

4 User Uploaded Photos

Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky

47 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
5
6
14
16
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2
Shipping:
2.1
Pricing:
2.8
Warranty:
1.6
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 22/03/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
N/A
Warranty:
N/A
siongcoco would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! DO NOT shop here!

I purchased a dress back in March, however, they ran out of inventory. They agreed to refund me my original payment since I never received the dress. They said the refund was processed and that it would take 10-15 business days. After I waited that time period, I emailed them back about my refund and they tried to figure out what was happening.

They imposed store credit towards my transaction instead of the agreed original payment refund. I messaged them back and got no reply. They also don't answer their phone they provided in their emails for customer service. I have tried calling the past week and NO ONE picked up the call.

Unless you want to deal with all this mess about returns, go ahead and shop here, but if you want to save yourself a headache and losing $30+ DON'T DO IT!!!!!!! If I could give them no stars, I would.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 20/04/2016
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Jasmin19 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Worst customer service ever
I made a order with Lucy in the sky, checking shipping first thinking it will only take a week (it'll be 4 weeks tomorrow since I ordered) and I'm yet to receive anything, they did a partial shipment well over a week after my order, that I still haven't received then they sent one more separate item, meanwhile I'm emailing and complaining, wondering what's happening getting offered a store credit, then getting emailed saying one of my items is not in stock, well I paid for it when it was "in stock" why is it on your website and I'm finding out over two weeks later that it's not available!

I understand there can be errors, but over two weeks later is unacceptable, then I get told I'm getting a store credit for it, why would I want a store credit when it's your error I want the money I paid for that and I asked for the rest of my items to be refunded along with that dress, I got a email confirming it being done but still waiting for that to come through.

So at this stage four weeks after my order I have two packages God know where and the worst customer service I have ever had. Will never be shopping here again. Yes prices were fair but I would rather pay double then wait 4x longer then the shipping states on there website. Very very disappointed.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 12/03/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
abb27 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
NEVER.SHOP.HERE
PLEASE PLEASE DONT SHOP HERE

This is the worst website to shop from.

Don't let their "Located in LA. Ships free" fool you! I'm not even sure if its placed in LA because I live in LA and havent received my merchandise in over 2 months.

And also if your items are "partially" shipped, forget about your other items. They are not shipped out because that mostly likely means they dont have it and you probably have to wait 3+ months. They claim they give store credits and will tell you you are given store credits but once you go on account there's not even an option to see yout store credit. Their customer service number never works. It looks like this "Clare" person is the only one who works there. I'm so sick and tired of communicating with this person that I want my money back but after reading reviews it looks like getting my money back is not easy either so I don't know what to do with the merchandise that I paid for that has not shipped out since March.

I WOULD NEVER SHOP HERE AGAIN

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 5/04/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
N/A
Warranty:
N/A
mbf1322 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
As another reviewer wrote, if I could give this company no stars I would. I ordered one item, which was a romper under the new arrivals items. After about five days of nothing from the company other than saying that my payment had been process, I emailed the company inquiring about when the item would ship. I was told that the item had not ship and it can take anywhere from 2-10 business days to ship.

Two weeks after my initial purchase date, I received an email stating it would be another 7 business days. I waited, and on the seventh day still hadn't been notified of my item shipping. I emailed the company, and Clare told me that she had no idea what was going on with the romper (Very professional). I then stated I wanted a refund...two days later my refund was processed.

A few days after hearing nothing from the company, I decided to open a dispute with paypal, and at that time they refunded me my money within a day and advised me to close the dispute and it would haven taken 10-15 business days to receive my refund. Ha! Why should I have to wait 10-15 days for an item I never received.

I should have trusted the other reviews, Buyers beware!

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 27/03/2016
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
amabelly would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
did not receive my item
I have the same problem as the other buyers whom purchased in the month of march 2016 . Never had a problem with this company until recently (i think they changed management). Ordered a romper and a two other items. One item came within a week or more . The other item took unusually long but nonetheless arrived . The last item wad a stripe romper that i have yet to receive since two months back when i made my order .

Emailed the company quite a number of timed regarding the status of my order . Received the same "generic" reply as what the others got ; the company said that they would ship it out within a week if i still wanted the item or refund me . They also offered a ten dollars store credit that i have also not received (lies obviously).

More than 2-3 weeks later no parcel was received . Emailed them again to remind them to send out the item . Got a reply about 3 days later that the item is sold out (oh wow took you two months to realise it was sold out ?) and they would reimburse me the amount in the form of store credit . After which i decided to google reviews of this company and am completely aghast by the recent reviews with many buyers experiencing the same plight as me .

I logged into my lucyinthesky account to check if they had indeed reimbursed me in the form of store credit but my order status is now updated as "processing refund"

Hopefully, i will receive my refund within the next few days and not suffer the same misfortune as the rest who paid for their item and did not receive a refund or receive the item . Will only update this review once i receive my refund but until then, i am majorly disappointed by the lack of professionalism and responsibility of the new management .

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 4/04/2016
1.2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Cassie would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
DON'T shop online @ lucyinthesky.com
1. Ordered 4 items - received 3!

2. Messaged 2 times to see why - only got a reply about 4-6 days later (they claim 1 business day to reply)

3. Then they ask would I still like my item or a refund (I replied YES send my item to me etc.)

4. Said they would dispatch my item soon and will get an email when it's dispatched

5. STILL NOTHING??????????????????

*It's been 1 MONTH since I placed my order*

Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 16/04/2016
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Blcunningham96 would shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Amazing store
I placed my first order with this store in mid April, and received most of what I ordered within a week, with only two items having delays. The clothes were way better quality than I expected, true to size, and when I contacted customer service about the delayed items, they responded quickly, professionally, and offered me a credit for the inconvenience. I've had issues with online stores in the past where clothes arrive looking nothing like what you saw online and customer service flat out ignores you so I was pleasantly surprised by the clothes and customer service I received from Lucy in the Sky. What I love most about the clothes is the fit. I wear a DDD bra size and have a fairly small frame (size 4 dress), so clothes rarely fit my body right. Most stores I like tailor their clothes with very little room in the chest. The clothes I got from Lucy fit me perfectly because they left a bit of room and stretch in the chest area. Definitely will order again!