Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

eGlobal Digital Cameras Coupons

eGlobal Digital Cameras Reviews

4.6 from 596 reviews
565 out of 596 reviewers would shop here again
Coupons

596 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
95
16
11
6
Individual Review Summary
Service:
4.6
Shipping:
4.7
Pricing:
4.7
Warranty:
4.4
Sort By: Date | Rating | Helpfulness | Shop Again
Rating Filter:
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 26/11/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Edward would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Unimpressed to angry - appalling experience of a dodgy merchant
Shocking customer experience from start to finish.

1.I was mis-lead about stock on hand when I placed my order (I needed the item urgently and would have purchased it elsewhere - had they have been honest about it being out of stock);
2. When I highlighted to the them the fact that their dispatch advise showed the wrong part number/item model, I was told that I should have picked up on it earlier and that I would have to refuse delivery of the goods to kick-off a return/refund;
3. The goods never arrived to be 'refused' and I received notification 2 days later that the goods had been returned to them and a refund minus delivery costs was being processed. (I pointed out at this juncture that I was told the goods would take 3-5 days to arrive, yet they had them back in their warehouse within 2 days of original dispatch (over a weekend??????);
4. I raised this fact/anomaly of time elapsed with them and put it to them that they hadn't even dispatahed the goods and were making it look that way so that they could get $19 of 'business' (profit) out of me for a delivery that was never actually effected due to the fact that I had alerted them of the wrong goods being picked in sufficient time for them to stop the dispatch (which must have happened,the non-dispatch, because they had be "returned" within 2 days AND over a weekend!
5. The refund was effected the same day as my card was charged for the goods - the picking/dispatch day. Clearly, the goods had not left their warehouse, as they effected the refund (minus delivery cost) on the same day that they had charged my credit card. Very, very suspicious!...)
So, considering the above events and experience, I would most definitely not recommend this company to my enemies, let alone my frineds, and I will never dal with them again.
Product in question was a Dual Sim, 4G Samsung S5 SM-G900FD 4G.
I have the full e-mail trail to substantiate the above facts.
I think this is the same company I ordered my Samsung Galaxy Tab S from in the uk. eGlobal Central uk. Appalling !!!!
Like you I have saved my email trail. It has now being investigated by my bank.

anniblu posted on 30/11/2014

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 18/10/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Moneer would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Cctv camera ip
Very bad delivery timings i haven't got my item till yet it's already 20 days gone i need my item in urgent basis but not received yet please don't purchase from this store and i also don't wanna go for again its expensive taking to much time

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 11/07/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
sjja would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
ZERO STARS - Worst retail experience in YEARS, charged 4 times, abysmal service
I was amused that eGlobal sent me a note asking me to review my 'experience' with them as a 'valued customer'. I certainly did not feel 'valued' in my order and will never order from them again. My credit card was charged FOUR (4!!!!!!!!) times for my lens (a total cost just under $4000 AU). To make matters worse this happened late Friday on the last weekend of the Australian financial year. EGlobal blamed their processing company WorldPay and neither of them did anything to sort out the problem over that weekend. The costs came very close to maxing out my credit card limit and thus I wasn't able to buy anything in the sales that weekend in retail shops in Sydney. This was hugely inconvenient and effectively caused me to lose money as I'd been planning some big purchases. By the time the issue was sorted out (days later) the items I wanted were, of course, full price again.

eGlobal told me the money that had been charged those 4 times was only 'held' (not processed) but my bank disagreed and told me the money had been fully requested 4 separate times. The BANK (not eGlobal or WorldPay) cancelled three of the transactions for me. Then eGlobal/Worldpay ignored my instructions to process the one remaining transaction and cancelled it and then re-charged. This made me even more angry as there was then absolutely no reason for them to have held that huge amount on my card over that whole weekend. I'm lucky our family card has a good limit - many people I know would have been overdrawn with that amount and be facing bank charges.

eGlobal never replied to my last email to them, never apologised for the problem, did not offer me anything (not looking for something financial here, just any token to show they appreciated the difficulties they'd created for me) and I never received any follow-up at all from them until the form letter asking me to place this review.

Really, that last request just made me laugh. I had been planning to get onto social media and warn people to beware of overcharging and lack of customer service, but I might not have gotten around to it without the reminder from eGlobal. Lol. Hey, I wonder if they'll give me the $8 voucher they offered for the review? :) Not that I'd ever be using it!!!!

Amazingly after all this the lens was ok (thank God!) and it arrived quickly. However, given the stress this experience caused and the fact they did very little except blame WorldPay I give them the worst possible rating. It's a shame I can't give 0 stars as 1 is really too much. The pricing was also obviously 0 stars...the listed price was great, but the amount I was charged and the fact that MY BANK fixed it or the overcharged amount would have gone through makes it horrible. The shipping was actually good, but as the experience was so poor overall I feel I can't rate that as it'll bring the average up, which is not an accurate representation of my experience. I recommend you buy from Camera Paradise instead (they've always given great customer service and I've never had any issues with them - only reason I didn't buy from them this time was they didn't have the 100mm 2.8 macro in stock).

As a last comment, my bank advised me to cancel my credit card and get a new one to make sure they don't try to put fraudulent charges on the card in future. So, yeah, my bank doesn't seem to think they're worthy of any stars either.

I'll never darken your door again eGlobal, but thanks for your review reminder - I'll have to make sure I copy this text onto multiple other review sites.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 2/09/2013
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Jason would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Bad & Dishonest! Panasonic Camera, still not getting all part after 3 months.
Here is my experience with eGlobal, the worst of online shopping experience. Just pure facts:

2013-09-02: Order and made payment
2013-09-06: Inform one lens out of stock, due to in a hurry, I unwillingly accepted $35 refund for a lens
2013-09-11: Received the camera, but no Battery!!!
2013-09-13: eGlobal informed me they don't have original Panasonic battery, I again unwillingly accepted a third party batter given they can quick deliver to me before my departure

The battery did not arrive on time, they sent in regular parcel, but told me 'Express'.

2013-10-25: Back from overseas, received the battery, guess what, it is not matching to the camera!

Up to now (2013-12-05) , eGlobal pretty much ignored the my request for the battery I paid for. At least, they were not rude, they apologise and say sorry,

"We can confirm your order will be dispatch urgently today due to a system error on our part."
"We apologize for any inconvenience caused"
"Sorry for the late reply. "

BUT DO NOTHING. if you choose to purchase from eGlobal, good luck and you need it!

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 25/10/2013
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
N/A
Warranty:
N/A
Plasma would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
Bait and Switch
I was in the market for some really good wireless headphones and decided on the Bose AE2w. Then I shopped around online for the best price. Turns out the eGlobal Digital Camera's had a great price but I wasn't at all sure they were legit. Took a punt and clicked on purchase. 24 Hours later, I got a strange email ... "Thank you for placing an order with us.

In order to ensure the order is genuine, we have a procedure and need your full cooperation so that we can process your order swiftly.
We would need you to send us an email reply from your Work/ Paid Email , i.e. company email, internet service provider email such as bigpond.com, iinet.com or optus.net, confirming your shipping address in order to further process your order.
We will continue to process your order upon the completion of the confirmation. Please be assured that your personal information will only be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy stated in our website.
Your support in our effort to protect the interests of both buyer and seller is greatly appreciated."

What to make of this? After all, I paid with PayPal and the purchase was confirmed by PayPal. And what is this nonsense about using a 'Work/Paid Email'? I have a yahoo address and I pay annually for a premium email service. Apparently that isn't good enough for eGlobal. Feeling confident (because of my PayPal guarantee) I did as they asked and then got another email thanking me for complying.

Now, 10 days later, I get another email stating "We are sorry to inform you that Bose AE2w Bluetooth Headphones is out of stock and shortage, unfortunately, we still have an unconfirmed re-stocking date. It may take up to another week or even longer, which we cannot guarantee you now. Please help confirm if you would like to wait, purchase another item, or if you would like to cancel."

No communication then this email saying basically...'we don't have any of the product we advertised and we can't guarantee we will ever have it'! So, now do I play the game and hope that I'll get my money back or worse, have to waste time trying to get PayPal to honor their guarantee? As a consumer, I can state emphatically, that there is nothing more annoying than getting jerked around by some company that makes promises but can't deliver.

I think I'll cancel, and pay more at a retailer I recognize. I hope you do the same.

- They don't trust their customers and advertise things they don't have....


Date Posted:
Ordered On: 4/05/2012
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
jarradc would not shop at eGlobal Digital Cameras again.
eGlobal should not be allowed to operate in Australia
What ever you do don’t touch these guys – they are so unprofessional it is a joke. The first disappointment was that I bought from an Australian website (.com.au) on purpose so that i would get the Canon Australia warranty, but discovered upon using their tracking service that it was shipped from Hong King, therefore no warranty!

The camera developed focussing issues and so I sent it back to eglobal for repairs ‘under warranty’. As it was going to Hong Kong I got insurance through Australia Post which cost over $100. They took around 1 month to get it back to me and when it arrived I went out and took 6GB worth of photos and all but about 20 were not in focus. So I approached them again and they responded that they would be happy to look at it again. Which of course was going to cost me another $100 if I wanted insurance and I promptly asked them to pay for the shipping costs as it was their failure to repair correctly that resulted in me incurring the shipping costs – well since then they have just not answered any of my ‘support tickets’. I finally got to ‘talk’ to someone via their IM service 4 months later. She told me that the service department was so under the pump that I shouldn’t expect a response for a long time!! What the hell is that, not a professional outfit that’s for sure?

So as I am going overseas in August and want my camera working of course so I took it to a local repair place who took a look at it for me (another $100) and told me they couldn’t fix it and it needed to go to Canon. So off it went and here is the reply from Canon:

"Upon inspection found unauthorized tampering of the camera as evident by some internal screws fitted incorrectly to the designated areas, FPC connector for the CMOS Assembly not fitted correctly to the Bottom Printed Circuit Board Assembly causing Error 06 message on the rear LCD window, and Flange Back depth for the CMOS Assembly not within specifications resulting in focus issues with the supplied lens. * This type of repair is not covered by the terms of warranty. Quote to dismantle unit, reset and refit CMOS Assembly and correct the Flange Back depth to repair, perform Auto Focus adjustment and adjust the unit as required. Reassemble, clean, check and test all functions.
Labour $ 314.00
Freight $13.00
Sub Total $ 327.00
GST $32.70
Quotation Total $359.70"

A litany of errors!!

So now I have a camera that has been out of action for the better part of nine months and the warranty has been voided because of dodgy repairs and it has cost me almost $600 to date – more than the saving you get from buying from these clowns. Whats more disappointing is that I spent almost $4000 on the body and lens.

Do yourself a favour (and everyone one else) boycott these guys and purchase from an authorised Canon re-seller, don’t waste your time, money and stress on eGlobal they are cowboys pretending to operate out of Australia. I am currently commencing action through the department of consumer protection – these guys should not be allowed to operate in this country.