Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Gadgets Boutique Reviews

2.6 from 8 reviews
3 out of 8 reviewers would shop here again
About Us:
GadgetsBoutique.com.au [ABN 19 102 134 699] is a family owned business which began as a hobby. The owner started selling online seven years ago, buying and selling second-hand Nintendo games on eBay (Gadgets_Boutique_au).

With positive feedbacks numbering over 20,000, our little garage business has evolved into one of the most successful online accessory businesses in Australia.

Our philosophy is simple.

We source affordable yet high quality products at competitive prices.
We offer a safe and secure online shopping experience
We provide quick deliveries to you from our Sydney warehouse (usually within 2-5 business days).

If you have any concerns or feedback, please call us on +61 2 8005 5983 (9am-5pm EST) or drop us an email - [email protected]

8 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
Great:
0
1
3
2
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2.6
Shipping:
2.4
Pricing:
3.1
Warranty:
2.3
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 22/11/2015
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
DrKazanovaKK would shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
Absolutely Love Ordering From Here
I have ordered multiple times from this online store. I find the prices are cheaper than the local store and have never had problems with long delivery.

We have ordered iPhone Lifeproof cases and just recently the LifeActiv Suction Mount with Quickmount.

We did have a problem with one of the iPhone 6 Lifeproof fre case and contacted seller and they were happy for me to send the faulty product back for a replacement.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 24/01/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
kglindon would not shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
Awful customer service & products
So, I ordered a LifeProof cover for my partner's iPhone 5s, which we purchased less than a year ago.... In March 2016 we were lucky enough to have a holiday and after testing the new cover prior in a sink, which is written all over the LifeProof packing, the front seal of the cover BROKE whilst in water. Sounds like I've made it up, but it literally just came apart. If you've ever seen a LifeProof case, the clear part on the front has completely detached from the case. Short story - Apple will not fix, naturally.. Contacted LifeProof, they will not fix, said its down to the company I purchased from.

Obviously rather hacked off as you can imagine. Contacted Gadgets Boutique, firstly took a while for a response and when I did get one, it had quite obviously taken less than two minutes to write and the explanation of 'Water may enter the phone if it's not sealed correctly' **put head in hands after writing a long detailed email** really bad customer service and worst product.. No doubt I will not get my phone fixed and not get a replacement cover = $789 down (no holiday next year!) ADVICE don't purchase a 'waterproof' LifeProof cover and don't purchase anything from Gadgets Boutique. EVER. Not only for the slow responses & non existent customer service, but I believe the product was faulty from the start.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 12/01/2016
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Dave4 would not shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
STEER CLEAR FROM GADGETS BOUTIQUE
Overall, I heartily recommend you go elsewhere to make your tech purchases. The customer service of this company was almost non-existent in my case. The only positive thing I can say is they responded to a few of my emails.

I ordered an Otterbox iPhone case that came with a screen cover. A few days later I received notification that the order had shipped. The next day I received an email that said "the item was priced incorrectly, as a result we've issued you a refund today." Long story short and several clarifying emails later, a week has gone by before I am able to finally place another order at a higher price.

Over a month later the order finally shows up. I was in the middle of moving from one house to another, so I did not take the time to open the package for a week, but just kept it set aside until ready to open. When I removed the contents, the screen cover had cracks almost everywhere. I immediately snapped a photo of the item still in it's original adhesive coverings, completely unblemished and untouched (only removing the sleeve it was in to show the damage). I then sent this to Gadget Boutique with a similar account. I won't bore you with the back and forth emails. They essentially told me that A WEEK AFTER DELIVERY was TOO LONG to wait to notify them of issues.

BOTTOM LINE, if you want to be able to: 1)simply place an order and expeditiously receive a product in new condition, and then 2)be taken care of in the case of a product not showing up in new condition, SHOP ELSEWHERE.

Store Representative
Hi

Sorry to hear, the original order was cancelled because it was priced incorrectly, buyer was informed and purchase was refunded immediately.

Because it was a physical damage and reported 7 days after it was delivered. We were unable to process a postal claim or manufactures warranty

All emails was replied. We offered buyer an exchange for new screen protector upon return. This offer is still valid.


GadgetsBoutique posted on 31/03/2016

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 31/12/2015
1.5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Ross24 would not shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
Never Shop Here
Ordered 2 phone cases. One for the 6s and one for the 6s plus. They were both lifeproof fre cases. After a month and 5 days they were delivered... Except they were both 6s plus cases.

Mistakes happen, so I emailed the company and their response? THE TRACKING NUMBER FOR THE ORIGINAL ORDER. Why would I need the tracking number if its already been delivered. They totally disregarded the entire email.

Never spend your time or money dealing with them.
Store Representative
Hi,

Sorry for the trouble, the product was sold as a pre order and sent off as soon as it became available.

There is no excuse for the mistake made, but we did offer paid return or part refund for the mistake made.

Please refer to the email sent to you dated 10th of Feb.

Thanks

GadgetsBoutique posted on 16/02/2016
Update: After posting this review and sending a second email, I received correspondence on the order. I was allowed to keep the two cases and I have been told that I will receive a $40 refund.

Ross24 posted on 20/02/2016

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/07/2015
5
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Alexander would shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
Customer Service
I was iffy about using this website at first. I bought a life proof case and after a few months of buying it, it ended up starting to come apart. The home button cover started coming off and I sort of expected this being a previous life proof owner. I emailed them about this and they told me to ship it to them. I did so and they sent me back a new case as soon as they got my broken one. I'm very happy with their service.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 16/07/2013
2
Overall Rating
Service:
N/A
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
josh would not shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
Speck Pixed HD ipad case
Purchased this case. 2 issues I found with the case the most noticeable at first was this case is so tight that it forces the screen protector off.

The other I noticed after a couple of months. The clip became loose at the sides and after a few weeks it came of totally. I tried to stick it back and it worked for 1 week only. when I stuck the clip back I sent photos to the support of this store and they asked me to return it. So I sent the case with the detached clipped back.

The case and the clip are 2 different components and the clip is attached to the case. In this sense it is not unibody design. The Apple smart case is a unibody solution with magnetic cover that eliminates the needs for a clip. The Apple smart case is an elegant and well thought design.

From the pictures or from the returned product it is very evident that these 2 are different components and as such the clip should not come off. The clip might be just glued to or vacuum pressed I dont know but it shouldnt come off. Without the clip you cannot close the case and you cannot rest the ipad to watch so the case is useless.

After sending the pictures I was asked to send the case. Now I am being told I need to wait for speck decision and they are trying to suggest it snapped or it is a result from wear and tear.

This is an item costing 45$ and as such should last for a reasonable amount of time. There should have been careful consideration to the design of the case specially the 2 points I noticed for this price range. To be flogging the customer passing it as wear and tear is unacceptable since the case and the clip are 2 separate items and the clip is attached to the case. Had there been a cut with a scissor or a sharp object to the case that would detach the clip deliberately is a different issue but it is not.

I am been given the run around from sending pictures, to sending the item and now been told they sent the item to speck and waiting for speck. Meantime my ipad is left unprotected and they just dont care.

I was given some non sense dribble about cars

"Like you do with buying a new car, you can't return it after a accident and then claim a manufactures fault. "

This is my response

Speaking of cars my mazda 3 auto steering got jammed after teaching my wife reverse parallel parking we must have done a fair amount of practices. I took it in and they fixed it saying it wasn't supposed to happen.They didn't give the excuse you quoted as snapped or too much pressure or too many practice rides or over steering in a short time.

If you buy make sure these poorly designed cases last and these guys comply with the department of fair trading as I am having a hard time with them.

I have returned a Thermos product that I purchased on-line from another retailer that wouldn't keep the water warm any more in less than a year. Thermos told me to contact the store i purchased it from and if they dont respond to send it directly to Thermos. However the store just asked me for the pics and then asked me to destroy the item and they sent a new one.

I dont know why I have to send pictures, then send the item back then be told it is up to Speck when it is very evident that the case and clip are not unibody and as such the clip is attached to the case and it should not come off and if it did it shouldn't be flogged as wear and tear from general use.
Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 5/12/2012
1.3
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
N/A
ClockWorkOrange would not shop at Gadgets Boutique again.
Empty promises and slippery ifs and buts.
Similar experience as noted by Efte with Gadgets Boutique.
Purchased 4 iPod Gen 5 protective cases that couldn't be sourced anywhere else, on the 5th of December, 2012.

An invoice came through to tell me all four items would be received at the very latest, by 20th of December or before.
This did not occur.

I emailed them on December the 28 of 2012 demanding either my goods or my money back.

They responded immediately by telling me they had two of the four items in stock and were right on the brink of sending them.

These two items never arrived...

In fact, I heard nothing from Gadgets Boutique until I posted an unpleasant message on their Face Book site on the 29th of January, 2013 - two months later.

They immediately dispatched the two other iPod cases and these arrived promptly.

As for the first two iPod cases, Gadgets Boutique claim that this is a matter I must follow up with Australia Post, as the Tracking ID claims it was delivered... but it wasn't so now Gadgets Boutique claim it's not their problem.

I'm contacting the ACCC over this matter.

I suggest you do business with this online business AT YOUR OWN RISK. They are full of empty promises and I'm short fifty bucks
Store Representative
Customer purchased four cases, first two was sent 10 days later than the original estimated delivery time and the later two was posted a month later.

We made no excuse about the delay, the 5g cases was said to arrive by the 20th of December but didn't land till early Jan. This was simply unacceptable and we no longer advertise products with back orders over 10 business days.

It wasn't until we advised the customer of the extended delay we received abusive emails and foul language used to post on our Facebook page.

Second delivery claimed not received was sent with tracking by Australia post, showing item was delivered to the said address.

We haven't heard back from the customer since our last email but will email him to follow up on the outstanding claims today

GadgetsBoutique posted on 27/03/2013
The "promised delivery" which I have on record, was on or before the 20th of December, just in time for Xmas. It did not arrive nor was I notified that it wasn't going to arrive.

I asked for a refund as the promised delivery date was never met - again, I have this on record and I was refused, given excuses and still no idea of when they were going to be delivered.

Quote: It wasn't until we advised the customer of the extended delay we received abusive emails and foul language used to post on our Facebook page. End quote.

Miraculously, after I posted the foul language on Gadgets Facebook, I received the two cases. The remaining two however were apparently lost by Australia Post (exactly as Efte has reviewed here) and I did not receive any notification that the second two cases had been sent by either Gadgets or Australia Post.

So far, all Australia Post can tell me is that "someone" left it on my premises, but they cannot tell me where on the premises it was left.

The only problem here really was that I had to become publicly abusive to see any action to the matter. It was either that or take them to Fair Trading.

If Gadgets Boutique were a seller on eBay, they'd already have scored a grave stone.

Gadgets Boutique have emailed me since my first review here and promised to send the two remaining cases I ordered in late December, 2012, so we'll see what happens.

ClockWorkOrange posted on 27/03/2013
Store Representative
Feedback important

http://bit.ly/1969VJH

Member id gadgets_boutique_au ( 21717)

Positive Feedback (last 12 months): 99.4%

Member since: 14-May-05 in Australia




GadgetsBoutique posted on 22/12/2013