Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.

Lucy in the Sky Reviews

2.2 from 47 reviews
14 out of 47 reviewers would shop here again
Categories:

4 User Uploaded Photos

Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky
Lucy in the Sky

47 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
5
6
14
16
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2
Shipping:
2.1
Pricing:
2.8
Warranty:
1.6
Sort By: Date | Rating | Helpfulness | Shop Again
Rating Filter:
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 22/03/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
N/A
Pricing:
N/A
Warranty:
N/A
siongcoco would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! DO NOT shop here!

I purchased a dress back in March, however, they ran out of inventory. They agreed to refund me my original payment since I never received the dress. They said the refund was processed and that it would take 10-15 business days. After I waited that time period, I emailed them back about my refund and they tried to figure out what was happening.

They imposed store credit towards my transaction instead of the agreed original payment refund. I messaged them back and got no reply. They also don't answer their phone they provided in their emails for customer service. I have tried calling the past week and NO ONE picked up the call.

Unless you want to deal with all this mess about returns, go ahead and shop here, but if you want to save yourself a headache and losing $30+ DON'T DO IT!!!!!!! If I could give them no stars, I would.

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 12/03/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
abb27 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
NEVER.SHOP.HERE
PLEASE PLEASE DONT SHOP HERE

This is the worst website to shop from.

Don't let their "Located in LA. Ships free" fool you! I'm not even sure if its placed in LA because I live in LA and havent received my merchandise in over 2 months.

And also if your items are "partially" shipped, forget about your other items. They are not shipped out because that mostly likely means they dont have it and you probably have to wait 3+ months. They claim they give store credits and will tell you you are given store credits but once you go on account there's not even an option to see yout store credit. Their customer service number never works. It looks like this "Clare" person is the only one who works there. I'm so sick and tired of communicating with this person that I want my money back but after reading reviews it looks like getting my money back is not easy either so I don't know what to do with the merchandise that I paid for that has not shipped out since March.

I WOULD NEVER SHOP HERE AGAIN

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 5/04/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
N/A
Warranty:
N/A
mbf1322 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
As another reviewer wrote, if I could give this company no stars I would. I ordered one item, which was a romper under the new arrivals items. After about five days of nothing from the company other than saying that my payment had been process, I emailed the company inquiring about when the item would ship. I was told that the item had not ship and it can take anywhere from 2-10 business days to ship.

Two weeks after my initial purchase date, I received an email stating it would be another 7 business days. I waited, and on the seventh day still hadn't been notified of my item shipping. I emailed the company, and Clare told me that she had no idea what was going on with the romper (Very professional). I then stated I wanted a refund...two days later my refund was processed.

A few days after hearing nothing from the company, I decided to open a dispute with paypal, and at that time they refunded me my money within a day and advised me to close the dispute and it would haven taken 10-15 business days to receive my refund. Ha! Why should I have to wait 10-15 days for an item I never received.

I should have trusted the other reviews, Buyers beware!

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 4/04/2016
1.2
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
Cassie would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
DON'T shop online @ lucyinthesky.com
1. Ordered 4 items - received 3!

2. Messaged 2 times to see why - only got a reply about 4-6 days later (they claim 1 business day to reply)

3. Then they ask would I still like my item or a refund (I replied YES send my item to me etc.)

4. Said they would dispatch my item soon and will get an email when it's dispatched

5. STILL NOTHING??????????????????

*It's been 1 MONTH since I placed my order*

Comments are closed

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 1/01/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
acher would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Worst service ever
If I could give no starts I would!

Had the worst experience ever!!! Ordered two dresses and did not get my order for over a month I had to e-mail and remind them about it... they sent me only half my order. It is three months later and I still haven't seen a refund or the dress that I ordered!

Worst customer service, worst everything! I will never ever ever every oder from this place again! Still waiting for my money!

Ridiculous how you have to remind them about your order or about your refund.
Store Representative
Hi Acher,

Firstly, thank you for the feedback - we are a growing company and though 99%+ of orders are placed and dispatched without issue, there have been evidently some growing pains with what we are doing. We totally acknowledge this - these issues have been now worked through, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Also, we do process all payments - credit card otherwise - through PayPal. What this means is that you have the right as the buyer to receive your money back at anytime, this can be done via your initial PayPal receipt in your email. I just mention this because we choose to process payments like this, just so the buyer has piece of mind.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your order through the information provided so we cannot help further - we cannot see any orders placed with your username details ('acher').

For us to resolve this problem, can you please contact us at 213-278-0968, (M-F, 10-5 PST) or at pay@lucyinthesky.email, and we'll get this issue resolved as soon as possible. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We do care about what we do, so the feedback is greatly appreciated.

lucyinthesky posted on 23/04/2016

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 28/02/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
mba1222 would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Worst Customer Service Ever!
I have been a customer with Lucy in the Sky for 2 years now. I used to have zero complaints with them until now.

I placed an order for 2 items on Feb 28, and another for 1 item on March 1. I only received 1 of the items within about 7 days, but I thought it was strange that it shipped as "partial shipment". I've never experienced any kind of e-commerce site that ships items as "partial shipment".

Weeks went by and still did not receive my other 2 items. I work in e-commerce, so I understand if a product is out of stock - it happens. However, I was NEVER informed that it was out of stock. I only knew that from work experience and also by checking their website I could clearly see the item was not even available in my size.

The email I received from "Clare" said how "we acknowledge that it has gone past the amount of time needed to dispatch the items" and I was promised $10 store credit for waiting. That was a complete and total LIE. I NEVER received the $10 store credit to this day.

I consistently checked the website to see if any of the items would be restocked. I realized finally that one of the shirts were available in my size again. Yet, STILL they did not even prepare the item for shipping. I had to send an extremely irate email letting them know that I can clearly see my size is available online now.

It is absolutely ridiculous that a customer has to remind you to send a package for them!

If I had never consistently checked up on my order Im sure I would have never received it because it would have gone out of stock - again.

What's even worse is that the other shirt I wanted was never restocked in my size and it is no longer even available on the website. I ordered the "open shoulder collared shirt dress in mocha", which is now displayed as "product not found".

At that point I completely lost it. How can you promise to send an item that you never even expected to restock in the first place?? On top of that, no one even bothered to inform me that this shirt is no longer available, which I find very sketchy.

I am supposedly being processed for a refund at this moment, but by reading other reviews - who knows how long that could take.

My advice - BUYER BEWARE!!

I like the prices and the clothes on their site. Even the quality isn't too bad (for what you're paying). However, NOT WORTH THE HASSLE.

It's a shame a company with so much potential has gone to absolute shit.

Will not be returning to shop here - ever.
Store Representative
Hi 'mba1222',

Firstly, thank you for the feedback - we are trying something new and we acknowledge growing pains with our operation. That doesn't excuse poor customer service or anything clearly.

We're happy to hear that you like our prices and the variety on our website. Our aim is to provide good quality styles, without the regular retail mark-up (physical or online), with free shipping included. We're almost there in making it work without any issues whatsoever, which we are thrilled about, but again, that doesn't excuse these issues from this specific time period.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your order through the information provided so we cannot help further - we cannot see any orders placed with your username details ('mba1222').

For us to resolve this problem, can you please contact us at 213-278-0968, (M-F, 10-5 PST) or at pay@lucyinthesky.email, and we'll get this issue resolved as soon as possible - we will also look to compensate you for all the problems. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We do care about what we do, so the feedback is greatly appreciated.

lucyinthesky posted on 23/04/2016

Date Posted:
Ordered On: 14/03/2016
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
asta.richter would not shop at Lucy in the Sky again.
Terrible customer service
I purchased from their online website and it said the item would take 5-7 days to deliver. It had been about 2 1/2 weeks and still no item yet.

I e-mailed customer service, they replied back saying it was back ordered (I got no e-mail informing me). Then I got an e-mail (3 days later) asking if I would like to wait for the back order or get re-funded. I immediately e-mailed back saying I wanted a refund.

I then get my item mailed to me (another week later I may add--total 3 weeks late) so I e-mailed back saying I wanted to return the item and get my refund like I asked for.

Customer service said they never got my request for a refund, and they do not offer refunds! I could not even return my item because it was shipped WITHOUT a receipt or purchase information!

This whole company is just very unprofessional, not helpful, and the item I purchased was bad quality after all this! I would NOT recommend this company to anyone!
Store Representative
Hi asta.richter,

Firstly, we apologize for any issues with your order and we appreciate your feedback.

As per our shipping timeframes, most orders ship within 2 business days and are delivered in 1-3 business days (if domestic). Unfortunately, some current styles may take up to 10 business days to be shipped, as outlined again in our shipping timeframes. Normal shipping timeframes are being restored within the next couple of weeks.

We outline that for any returns, all a customer needs to do is to contact us within 7 days of receipt of the order - as long as the style is in original condition, there is no issue. We pay for return shipping for all domestic orders, the label has all your information so no receipt is needed.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your order through the information provided - we cannot see any orders placed around the date of 03/14 with your username details ('asta' and/or 'richter').

For us to resolve this problem, can you please contact us at 213-278-0968, (M-F, 10-5 PST) or at pay@lucyinthesky.email, and we'll get this issue resolved as soon as possible. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

lucyinthesky posted on 19/04/2016
Store Representative
Hi asta.richter,

We haven't received any contact from you here. As we could not link any orders from the details provided, we cannot help resolve the issue.

Again, can you please contact us at pay@lucyinthesky.email and we'll resolve the issue ASAP, and we'll look to compensate you for any issues, which we completely acknowledge are not ok.

lucyinthesky posted on 23/04/2016
I have emiled you multiple times, yes you do remember me and my order because we emailed back and forth. I still have the emails and your company refused to help me or try to refund me. I emailed your customer service and then they stopped replying back to me. Overall, such poor customer service and not helpful to customers especially when in fact the problem was not even my fault. Again, anyone looking to shop here do NOT, save you time and money!

asta.richter posted on 24/04/2016