Upload Photo


You can upload jpg, gif or png files.
2.9 from 197 reviews
100 out of 197 reviewers would shop here again
Categories:

33 User Uploaded Photos

Bloomex
Bloomex
Bloomex
Bloomex
Bloomex
Bloomex

197 Reviews from our Community

Overall Review Summary
24
9
21
72
Individual Review Summary
Service:
2.9
Shipping:
2.9
Pricing:
3.2
Warranty:
2.7
Date Posted:
Ordered On: 23/12/2014
1
Overall Rating
Service:
Shipping:
Pricing:
Warranty:
DDDD would not shop at Bloomex again.
ERROR in products delivered
Please confirm refund has been adjusted RE: ERROR: Order Number 01770986

Ellie of Bloomex reported on Saturday Dec 27th the initial order was for "European Sampler Basket" and "Cheese Lovers Basket". Delivered in error were two individual "Bloomex Florist" boxes filled of SAME identical 'sugar snack' items:
RECEIVED:
5 (2.5 oz) boxes of "Vanilla Waffle" crunch bar (CreamToastedRiceCrisps) - Product of Indonesia
4 (2.0 oz) boxes of "Water Crackers" (Three Pepper Blend) - Product of Indonesia
4 (1.5 oz) boxes of "Candies de Paris" (Petite Fruits) - Product of Indonesia
3 (5.0 oz) baggies of "Carmel Flavored" Hard Candy - Product of Indonesia
3 (4.4 oz) boxes of "Chocolate Cream" FilledRolledWafers (Crisp&Creamy) -Product of Indonesia
2 (5.0 oz) boxes of "Chocolate Petites" (Smooth Filling) - Product of Indonesia
2 (2.0 oz) boxes of "Mocha Pastry Puffs" (Cream Filled) - Product of Indonesia
2 (2.1 oz) boxes of "Java Wafers" (Crispy Cream Filled) - Product of Indonesia
2 (2.0 oz) boxes of "Wine and Cheese Biscuits" - No Product Country Name
5 (?????) (silver-dollar-size) saran-wraps of "Babybel Gouda" - No Product Country Name or ingredients or size

31 TOTAL small boxes of sugar sweet treats (15 per each Bloomex Florist Box) made in Indonesia plus 5 small-coin-sizes (1.4" in diameter) of "Gouda" no-name/no Country label/no ingredients:

9 varieties of sweets (22 repeats/duplicates) to total 30.

NO dual FRENCH LABELS on food packaging. Made in Indonesia/shipped to USA distributor. Ordered/delivered in Canada.

2 white "tins" (thin, bendable) (14" round diameter, 4" high)
2 red ribbon-like-bows (plastic) (small size)
1 Violet Flower paper-card-folded-in-half (24 lb paper) -
- empty on the inside (no message)
1 Flower Discount Coupon "Special Offer 15% Off"
1 computer packing slip: Order Number 01770986

West Vancouver B.C. delivery on December 24th (beginning at 1:00pm delivery) six telephone calls were made to Bloomex as both boxes were with SAME identical contents, and no "Bloomex Florist" flowers as the exterior box inferred. On the phones, when answered, Music recordings played for 20 minutes and then the call was disconnected. On calling again & again a message was permitted. 4 messages were left over 4 hours. No response. The seventh call was answered by "Ellie" on December 27th whom stated:
(1) she would turn the call over to a "group of managers" responsible for "customer complaints" on MONDAY DECEMBER 29th.
(2) "take pictures", send details by email to "[email protected]"
(3) "throw the stuff out" as there is "no place to return" the error of goods

(4) Ellie of Bloomex reported the initial order was for "European Sampler Basket" and "Cheese Lovers Basket".

RESEARCHED:
(A) The Bloomex web site lists these items for "European Sampler Basket":

2 Green D'Anjou Pears
2 D'Anjou Pear
2 Fuji Apples
2 Season Selection Apples
2 Royal Navel Oranges

Cost listed on website for 10 Fruit pieces in a "basket"- "European" inferred Fruit: $44.95

There were no 10 pieces of Fruit. There was NO FRUIT. There was NO item from Europe or "EUROPEAN". There was wicker "Basket" (just a thin bendable white 'tin-can'). There was no "ribbon" made bow (just plastic).

"Your gift is carefully hand-packed and delivered in an attractive gift basket with your personal message."

The items were in a tin can. No Christmas card. The card was of a purple flower (paper-stock), blank on the inside (no message).

There was no "attractive gift basket". There was no "basket".

(B) The Bloomex web site lists these items for "Cheese Lover Gift Basket":

"For the cheese lover on your list, look no further. This decadent basket is full of the gourmet cheeses, crackers and seafood. Your gift is carefully hand-packed and delivered in an attractive gift basket with your personal message."

This Premium Cheese Basket contains 10 items:
-French Cheese
-Canadian Cheese
-Premium Quebec Cheese
-Gourmet Seafood
-Premium Smoked Mussels
-Italian Toasts
-Artisan Breadsticks
-Premium Private Brand Crackers
-Cheese Sticks
-Wine & Cheese Crackers

Web Site Listed Cost for 3 cheeses, 2 seafoods & 5 Cracker varieties in a "basket"- "French" and "Italian" inferred: $74.95

There were no 3 packages or blocks of gourmet Cheeses as inferred. There was no French, Canadian or Quebec cheeses. There was no Premium or Gourmet Seafood or Mussels. There was NO Seafood. There was NO item from France or Italy. There was no Breadsticks or Toasts or Cheese Sticks. There was no wicker "Basket" (just a thin bendable white 'tin-can'). There was no bow made of "ribbon".

"Your gift is carefully hand-packed and delivered in an attractive gift basket with your personal message."

The items were a tin can. The card was of a purple flower (paper-stock), blank on the inside (no message).

There was no "attractive gift basket". There was no "basket".

Of all the items received only the two identical "cheeses & wine crackers" boxes match the website listed items. The other 29 items received are not listed as part of either basket ordered.

Bloomex listed prices totaling $119.90 of these two order baskets, 31 pieces are 2 oz to 5 oz boxes of "INDONESIA" made sugar sweets & crackers, 23 of which were duplicate pieces.

False advertising/error in packaging, 23 duplicated items, two IDENTICAL (duplicated) BOX orders (both were errors), Indonesia made while European, French & Italian were inferred. No item among 31 items were as advertised/displayed/listed on the website for "European Sampler Basket" or "Cheese Lover Gift Basket" (other than 2 duplicated Wine&Cheese Cracker 2 oz boxes).

No customer care representative available on date of delivery, December 24th, to correct the error made.

No Label was in French language contrary to Canadian Law. Seven food items with no manufactured name or country of origin. Five food items no ingredients listed contrary to Canadian Food Law. Allergy prone, Seniors, Elderly are to read food labels of ingredients.

Both "Christmas Gifts" packages were not as ordered by sender.

Please refund the order IN FULL to sender.

The intended gifts have now been promptly replaced by family and presented at Christmas for 92 year old Mother from family in Ontario (as was intended originally) when Bloomex was first sought (and was paid) on December 23rd as to Christmas delivery of specific selected listed goods to B.C. On December 24th.

Thanking you IN ADVANCE for what we hope to be your prompt and efficient due diligence AS TO refunding the ERROR. The errors made by Bloomex were at the Holy sacred time of Christmas for a dear Senior Mom. She was so disappointed.

This experience feels like Bloomex takes little care in delivering stated items as posted/advertised on web site. Appears to be a scam operation.

HERE ARE THE PICTURES: (1) Pieces delivered by Bloomex: (2) & (3) what was ordered as to Bloomex web site and ORDER #01770986: (4) What arrived
Store Representative
Hello,

Thank you for posting your detailed feedback. It is of interest so that we can ensure excellent quality and service is provided at each and every production facility across Canada as well as in Australia. We apologize that your two gift baskets were sent with incorrect items and packaging.

Your post has been sent to the manager for more detailed investigation into what happened and who was at fault. Our customer satisfaction rate is very high and we sent thousands of gift baskets every season to happy recipients, but obviously your order was not fulfilled to proper standards.

We apologize for the disappointment that was caused your mother at Christmas. I see that our customer service team has already been in touch but I will ensure that the manager is also aware of these circumstances. Thank you again for providing the lists and the photos and our further apologies that your order was not perfectly fulfilled. Please be assured that the matter will be sorted as quickly as possible.
Best regards,
Bloomex Australia

Bloomex.Australia posted on 6/01/2015
Report them here please
http://www.fairtrading.qld.gov.au/lodge-your-complaint
Help other people who my subject to this company taking advantage of them

Linda1989 posted on 11/05/2015